Талдыкорган, Казахстан

Талдыкорган (в переводе значит «ивовый холм») с 2001 года – современный центр Алматинской области. Он расположен в предгорьях Джунгарского Алатау на высоте 602 м над уровнем моря. Через город протекает река Каратал. На современном этапе развития город сильно разросся. Появились новые современные здания, были усовершенствованы железные дороги, построен аэропорт.

Город относительно молодой. Свою историю он начинает с XIX века, когда на его месте ещё находилось село Гавриловка. Постепенно город начал разрастаться. Появилась железная дорога. Сюда было переселено много русских крестьян. И даже сегодня среди 70 народов и национальностей, проживающих в Талдыкоргане, русские - после казахов вторая по величине этническая группа. Всего же в городе проживает около 143 тысяч человек.

По государственному проекту город должен стать современным промышленным центром Алматинской области. Поэтому в Талдыкоргане ведётся активная застройка. На сегодняшний день в городе насчитывается 24 промышленных предприятий, из них 5 - по переработке продукции.

Среди достопримечательностей города особо следует выделить въездную арку и памятник Канбабай батыру, который воздвигли 23 сентября 2009 года.

Канбабай батыр – один из народных казахских героев, который жил в XVIII веке. Этот легендарный батыр дал отпор джунгарскому нашествию на земли казахов. Его самые выдающиеся победы над джунгарами были одержаны в 1725 году на озере Алаколь и в 1728 году на озере Балхаш. Также в истории его часто именуют «ханом всех батыров».

Въездная арка Талдыкоргана была построена по проекту архитектора Тимура Сулейманова. Она символизирует собой главные ворота города. Композиция состоит из четырёх опор, которые символизируют стороны света. Они поддерживают в центре шанырак – символ единства и благополучия.

Гостям Талдыкоргана будет интересно посетить литературный музей Ильяса Жансыгурова и историко-краеведческий музей М. Танышпаева. В центральном парке культуры и отдыха установлен памятник павшим на войне в Афганистане.

Taldykorgan, Kazakhstan

From 2001 Taldykorgan (means «osier hill») is a modern city in Almaty region. It is situated in the foothills of Jungar Ala Tau at height of 602m above sea level. The city is crossed by the Karatal River. At the modern stage, the city has considerably expanded. Many new modern building were constructed, the railways were modernized, and a new airport was erected.

This city is relatively young. Its history begins from the XIX century, when Gavrilovka village was still situated on its place. The city steadily began expanding. A railway was built there. And many Russian peasants moved to the city. Even now among 70 peoples and nationalities, inhabited in Taldykorgan, the Russians are the second ethnic group after the Kazakhs. The population of the city in total is about 143,000 people.

According to the state project the city is to become a modern industrial city in Almaty region. That is why Taldykorgan is actively developed now. Up to date the city features with 24 industrial undertakings, five out of which are product processing ones.

Among the places of interest in the city it should be specially noted the an Entry Ark and Monument to Kanbabai-batyr erected on 23 of September 2009.

Kanbabai-batyr is one of the Kazakh national heroes who lived in the XVIII century. This legendary batyr (strong man) faced off the Jungar invasion to the Kazakh lands. His most outstanding victories were on Lake Alakol in 1725 and Lake Balkhash in 1728. He is also called in history as a “chagan of all strong men”.

The Entry Ark in Taldykorgan was built under the project of Architect Temur Suleymanov. It symbolizes the main entry to the city. The composition consists of four supports representing four cardinal points. They support shanaryk in the centre of it – a symbol of solidarity and well-being.

The guests of Taldykorgan will be interested to visit the literature museum of Ilyas Jansygurov and historical and areal museum of M. Tanyshpaev. The Central Park of Culture and Rest features with the Monument established to the soldiers died in the Afghan war.