Узбекистан - Путеводитель

Узбекистан

Узбекистан. Настоящее, озаряемое светом веков

История каждой страны и каждого народа уходит в прошлое на сотни и тысячи лет, сплетаясь в сложные клубки с судьбами сопредельных и дальних стран и народов. Потому вряд ли уместны разговоры о том, что какой-то этнос древней другого. Это тем более странно в современном мире, в котором с 2005 года реализуется крупнейший проект по составлению генетического атласа народов и карты древних миграций человечества. Исследования показали, к примеру, что кочевники из Евразийских степей около трех тысяч лет до нашей эры одомашнили лошадь и благодаря этому разнесли свой генетический маркер M17 по всей территории от Исландии до Западной Бенгалии. Получается, что около 40 процентов (!) мужчин, живущих на гигантской территории от Чешской Республики до Сибирских равнин и Центральной Азии включительно – ближайшие генетические кузены. То есть, где начинается поляк или чех и кончается узбек или таджик – генетически не так-то просто и определить.

Гораздо логичнее гордиться тем, насколько удалось странам и народам сохранить для потомков архитектурную и культурную историческую память. И здесь Узбекистану, основные туристические центры которого – города Самарканд, Бухара и Хива – внесены в Cписок Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО – есть, что показать миру.

К тому же нам доставляет удовольствие говорить о том, что народы Узбекистана внесли в наследие человечества не только архитектурные памятники. В список нематериального культурного наследия человечества, составляемый в рамках программы ЮНЕСКО «Шедевры устного и нематериального культурного наследия» вошли:

  • традиционное сложнейшее песнопение «Катта ашула» («Большое пение»);
  • яркий праздник весеннего равноденствия «Навруз»;
  • древняя прекрасная музыка «Шашмаком»;
  • культурное пространство уникального этнографического района Бойсун Сурхандарьинской области.

Волею судеб отделенный горами и пустынями от морей и океанов, Узбекистан оказался на самом перекрестке мировых цивилизаций, мировых религий, культурных традиций и кулинарных предпочтений. Впитывая лучшее, обогащая свой духовный мир, каждый житель страны легко говорит на двух, трех и более языках (узбекский, каракалпакский, фарси, казахский, русский) и прочитает рубаи Омара Хайяма на языке оригинала. Каждый считает себя знатоком узбекской, уйгурской, корейской и русской кухни. Любой мужчина легко приготовит плов на тысячу человек. Ну, хорошо, плов на десять человек любой мужчина приготовит уж точно. Каждый местный строитель знает, как построить сейсмостойкий дом из глины особого замеса.

Более полутора тысяч лет, до самого открытия морского пути в Индию, перемещались товары по Великому Шелковому пути с Востока на Запад. Потому-то жители Узбекистана столь генетически талантливы как купцы и торговцы: они впитали навыки греков и иудеев, мавров и китайцев.

Много вобрал в себя Узбекистан во всех отраслях. Много и подарил миру: мыслителей и математиков, теологов и астрономов, полководцев и правителей, поэтов и врачевателей, гроссмейстеров и футбольных рефери.

Многие поступки и привычки жителей этой страны, совершаемые на уровне инстинктов – заложены даже не с детства, они сидят в генетической памяти. Поднять с земли и отложить в сторону упавший кусок хлеба. Первую пиалу ароматного чая подать гостю. Первый глоток воды в жару дать испить самому младшему. Усадить гостя на самое почетное место в доме, на максимальном удалении от входной двери, чтобы хозяин смог защитить его от внезапно ворвавшегося неприятеля. Манера нарезать дыню или делать «ковшик» из арбуза. Веточка базилика за ухом и степенного мужчины, и юной красавицы в летнюю жару. Всё это – тысячи бусинок, из которых складывается мозаика удивительно красивой древней и вечно молодой страны – Узбекистана, которая, сохраняя свою неповторимость, обновляет свой облик, строя дороги и мосты, заводы и дома, протягивая трубопроводы и выплавляя металл.

Страна, в который надо побывать хотя бы раз в своей жизни. Чтобы было, что внукам рассказывать.

10 вещей, которые нужно сделать в Узбекистане

Города Узбекистана

Самарканд

Самарканд, УзбекистанСамарканд - один из древнейших городов в Узбекистане и в мире, в середине первого столетия до н.э. он носил название Мараканда, а, позднее Афросиаб. Самарканд являлся столицей государства Согд, позднее стал центром великой империи, созданной Тамерланом. Многочисленные памятники Самарканда и его окрестностей производят огромное впечатление на посетителей своей красотой и величием. Утонченные архитектурные формы, сложные узоры, мозаика, купола и фасады из голубой плитки завораживают всех, кто видит эти великолепные сооружения.
Дополнительно о Самарканде

Бухара

Ляби Хауз, Бухара, Узбекистан Заселение Бухары в Узбекистане относится к 8-му столетию нашей эры, в течение 200 лет она была центром развивающегося Исламского Королевства и процветала как торговый и научный центр Средней Азии. Во время вторжения Монголов в 1219 году, она была разрушена Чингизханом. Впоследствии ей управляли региональные власти, включая потомков Чингизхана, тюрков и узбеков. До наших дней в Бухаре сохранилось множество примеров прекрасной Исламской архитектуры.
Дополнительно о Бухаре

Хива

Хива, УзбекистанХива известна как город музей под открытым небом. Она существует около 900 лет. Но развитие поселения произошло только в 19 веке, когда она была последним центром работорговли. Важные духовные и культурные ценности были сформированы из больших научных направлений, таких как астрономия, математика и медицина, которые существовали в этом регионе много веков назад.
Дополнительно о Хиве

Ташкент

Ташкент, УзбекистанХотя Ташкент вероятно впервые был заселен около первого тысячелетия нашей эры, в письменных источниках первые упоминания о городе описывают события тех времен, когда город был завоеван арабами, то есть, в VIII веке до н.э. Поражение от Чингизхана и его войска в XIII веке погрузило Ташкента в век смятения и беспорядка. Монголы потеряли город в 14-ом столетии, когда империя Темуридов взяли его под свой контроль. Сегодня Ташкент - цветущая столица Узбекистана.
Дополнительно о Ташкенте

Байсун

Фестиваль в БайсунеХотите совершить путешествие во времени, которое перенесет вас в заповедный край, хранящий память о культуре канувших в вечность Греко-Бактрийского и Кушанского царств, языческих обрядов огнепоклонников и шаманских культов?
Здесь через, Железные Ворота в узком горном ущелье тысячалетиями передвигались торговые караваны. Этим путем шли армии Александра Македонского, Чингисхана, Амира Темура.
Дополнительно о Байсуне

Нукус

Нукус, УзбекистанГород Нукус расположен на севере Узбекистана, вблизи Аральского моря, в окружении трех пустынь - Каракум, Кызылкум и каменистой пустыни - плато Устюрт.
Несмотря на то, что городу всего 70 лет, земля, на которой он стоит, имеет древний культурный слой, который археологи определили как относящийся к IV веку до н. э. - IV веку н.э.
Дополнительно о Нукусе и Муйнаке

Маргилан

Маргилан, УзбекистанВ 2007 году во всем мире широко отмечалось 2000-летие Маргилана. Маргилан лежит в живописном месте, где в прошлом пересекались торговые караваны, шествующие из Китая на Запад и обратно. Именно с открытием Великого Шелкового пути связывают рождение города Маргилан.
Дополнительно о Маргилане

Фергана и Ферганская долина

Фергана, УзбекистанГород Фергана, расположенный на юге Ферганской долины – относится к числу самых юных городов Узбекистана. Он образован в 1876 году, после присоединения Кокандского ханства к Российской империи. Тогда в 12 километрах от Маргилана был выстроен город, получивший название Новый Маргилан и ставший центром Ферганской области.
Дополнительно о Фергане и Ферганской долине

Нурата

Нурата, УзбекистанПро этот маленький городок с древней историей не знают даже многие жители Узбекистана. Он затерялся на окраине пустыни Кызылкум, в предгорьях Нуратинских гор (которые тянутся от Джизака до Навои). Высочайшей точкой всего горного района является вершина Хаятбаши (2169 м).
А между тем, этот скромный городок – свидетель тысячелетней истории.
Дополнительно о Нурате

Наманган

Наманган, УзбекистанГород Наманган ведет свою историю с XVII века, когда здесь, на севере Ферганской долины, возникает поселение для добытчиков местных солевых руд (наман канн). В XVII веке сюда, после разрушительного землетрясения переселились жители Аксикента (Ахсыкента) – древнего города, бывшего когда-то центром Ферганской долины. В середине XVIII века город стал административным центром вилоята. В 1875 году Наманган вошел в состав России. Тогда же был заложен по регулярному плану новый город.
Дополнительно о Намангане

Коканд

Коканд, УзбекистанГород Коканд, расположенный в западной части Ферганской долины, один из древних городов Узбекистана. Первые письменные свидетельства о городе Хуканде, Хавоканде (старые названия города) встречаются еще в летописях X века. Город имел важное значение торгового центра на Великом Шелковом Пути и в XIII веке, как и большинство центральноазиатских городов был разрушен монголами.
Дополнительно о Коканде

 

Полезные Ссылки - УЗБЕКИСТАН

- Search.uz Узбекистан - Каталог и поисковик сайтов об Узбекистане.
- Gov.uz - Официальный сайт правительства Узбекистана
- НБУ - Национальный Банк Внешнеэкономической Деятельности Республики Узбекистан.

ПУБЛИЧНАЯ ОФЕРТА

Адвантур Узбекистан
Узбекистан, Ташкент, 100015, ул. Миробод-1, д.47а
Телефон: +998 71 150 3020, Факс: +998 71 150 3021

Новости: Узбекистан - Путеводитель

Advantour Scheduled Uzbekistan Tours 2014 - 2015
ENG  РУС  DEU  FRA  日本語 

Hotels Tours Flights Trains Visa Transfer Service Business travel Transportation
Home > Silk Road > Central Asia > Uzbekistan About Us - Advantour Staff - Worldwide Partners - Contacts

Uzbekistan Travel


Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan. The Present Illuminated with the Light of Centuries

The history of each country and people dates back to the past for hundreds and thousands of years, intertwining in complex tangles with the fates of neighboring and distant countries and peoples. So the disputes that some ethnos is more ancient than another not are not right. This is especially strange in the modern world, where the largest project of compilation of genetic atlas of peoples and maps of ancient migrations of humankind has been implementing since 2005. For example, certain studies showed that around three thousand years BC, the nomads from the Eurasian steppes had domesticated a horse and thus spread their genetic marker M17 throughout the whole territory from Iceland to West Bengal. It turns out that about 40 percent (!) of men living in the vast territory of the Czech Republic to the Siberian plains and including Central Asia are the closest genetic cousins. That is, where a Pole or Czech starts and an Uzbek or Tajik ends is genetically hard to determine.

It is much more logical to be proud of how well the countries and peoples managed to preserve the architectural and cultural historical memory for the descendant. And there, Uzbekistan, whose main tourist centers such as Samarkand, Bukhara and Khiva, entered to the UNESCO World Heritage List, has much to show to the world.

Besides, it gives us pleasure to say that the peoples of Uzbekistan have enriched the heritage of humanity not only with the architectural monuments. The List of Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity, compiled under the UNESCO program “Masterpieces of the Oral and Intangible Cultural Heritage” includes:

  • Traditional complicated chant “Katta ashula” (“Big Singing”);
  • A bright festival of the vernal equinox “Navruz”;
  • Ancient beautiful music “Shashmaqom”;
  • Cultural unique ethnographic Boysun region, Surkhandarya.

By a twist of fate, Uzbekistan, isolated by mountains and deserts from seas and oceans, was located at the very crossroads of world civilizations, world religions, cultural traditions and culinary preferences. Absorbing the best, enriching the spiritual world, every citizen of the country easily speaks two, three or more languages (Uzbek, Karakalpak, Farsi, Kazakh, Russian) and read Rub-a-dub of Omar Khayyam in the original. Everyone considers himself a connoisseur of Uzbek, Uighur, Korean and Russian cuisine. Any man can easily cook pilaf for thousand guests. OK, every man can cook pilaf for ten people, that’s for sure. Each local builder knows how to build an earthquake-proof house of clay of particular mix.

Over a thousand years, until the discovery of the sea route to India, the goods from East to West were transported along the Great Silk Road.

So the people of Uzbekistan are so much genetically gifted as merchants and traders: they absorbed the skills of the Greeks and the Jews, Moors and Chinese. Uzbekistan absorbed much in all fields of industry. It gave much to the world too: thinkers and mathematicians, theologians and astronomers, generals and rulers, poets and healers, Grand Masters and football referee. 

Many actions and habits of the locals, committed on the level of instincts were developed not even in childhood; they are in the genetic memory. To take a piece of bread fallen on the ground and put it aside. The first bowl of nosey tea is served to guests. The first sip of water in the heat to be given to the youngest. Seat the guest on the place of honor in the house, at a maximum distance from the front door, for the host could protect him from the enemy suddenly bursting in. A manner of cut melon or make a “scoop” of watermelon. A sprig of sweet basil behind the ear of a dignified man and a young beautiful girl in the summer heat. All this is thousands of beads that make up a mosaic of the amazingly beautiful ancient and eternally young country - Uzbekistan, which while preserving its uniqueness, is updating its look, building roads and bridges, factories and houses, laying pipes and melting metal.

This is the country which you must visit at least once in your life, to have something to tell your grandchildren.

Uzbekistan Video

Cities of Uzbekistan

Samarkand, UZBEKISTAN

Samarkand is one of the oldest cities of Uzbekistan and of the world, in the middle of the first century BC it was known under the name of Marakanda and later known as Afrosiab. It was the capital of the powerful state Sogd, the center of Amir Timur's great empire. The numerous monuments of Samarkand and its suburbs impress tourists with their beauty and splendor. The refined architectural shapes, intricate ornamentation, mosaics, blue-tile domes and facades are interesting for all who visit theses beautiful buildings.
More on Samarkand, Uzbekistan

Sherdor Madrassah, Samarkand, Uzbekistan

Bukhara, UZBEKISTAN

The settlement of Bukhara in Uzbekistan dates back to the 8th century and for next 200 years used to be the center of an expanding Islamic kingdom and prospered as a trade and intellectual center for Central Asia. During the Mongol invasion, It was destroyed by Genghis Khan in 1219. Subsequently it was ruled by a succession of regional powers, including descendants of Genghis Khan, Turks, and Uzbeks. Once one of Islam's most sacred cities, Bukhara contains many examples of fine Islamic architecture.
More on Bukhara, Uzbekistan

Lyabi-Khauz, Bukhara, Uzbekistan

Khiva, UZBEKISTAN

Khiva is known as a museum city under the open sky. It existed as a town for about 900 years, but was developed into the settlement as it is seen today only by the 19th century, when it was the last oasis on the northern Russian slave trade rout. Important spiritual and cultural values came form the large scientific centers of astronomy, mathematics, and medicine that existed in this area centuries ago. One can wander through the narrow streets of Khiva, peeking into the small courtyards through the wooden carved doors. The life inside the gardens assures the visitor that it is not just a museum, but also a living city.
More on Khiva, Uzbekistan

Kalta Minor, Khiva, Uzbekistan

Tashkent, UZBEKISTAN

Although Tashkent was probably first settled around the 1st century BC, written records date the city to its Arab occupation in the 8th century AD. The 13th-century defeat to Genghis Khan and his Mongolian forces threw Tashkent into an era of turmoil. The Mongols lost the city in the 14th century when the Timurids Empire seized control. The Timurids Empire ruled Tashkent until the late 15th century, when the Sheibanids swept through the region. Today, Tashkent is the capital of Uzbekistan.
More on Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Baysun, UZBEKISTAN

Do you wish to travel into time that will transfer you to a forbidden territory that keeps the memory of culture of Greek and Baktrian and Kushan kingdoms that fell into oblivion of heathen ceremonies of fire-worshippers, and shaman cults? Trade caravans traveled here through Iron Gates in narrow mountain canyon for thousands years. Armies of Alexander the Great, Chengiz Khan, Tamerlan passed through this area.
More on Baysun, Uzbekistan

Baysun, Uzbekistan

Nukus, UZBEKISTAN

Nukus is located in the north of Uzbekistan near the Aral Sea, surrounded by three deserts - the Kara Kum, Kyzyl Kum desert and rocky - Ustyurt.
Despite the fact that the city is only 70 years, the land on which it stands, is an ancient cultural stratum, which archaeologists have identified as belonging to the IV century BC. er. - IV century AD.
More on Nukus and Muynak
Nukus, Uzbekistan

Margilan, UZBEKISTAN

In 2007 Margilan celebrated its 2000 annversay Margilan lies in a picturesque place, before the former at the crossroads of trade caravans from China to the West and vice versa. It was the opening of the Silk Road linked the birth city of Margilan.
More on Margilan
Margilan,Uzbekistan

Ferghana and the Ferghana Valley, UZBEKISTAN

The city of Fergana, in the south of the Ferghana Valley - is one of the youngest cities in Uzbekistan. It was founded in 1876, after joining the Kokand Khanate to the Russian Empire. And a new town called New Margilan was founded 12 km away from the city which became the center of Ferghana region.
More on Ferghana and the Ferghana Valley
Ferghana Valley, Uzbekistan

Nurata, UZBEKISTAN

Even some local residents of Uzbekistan do not know well about the ancient history of the town. It was lost in the outskirts of Kyzyl Kum desert in the foothills of the mountains Nuratau (which stretch from Jizzakh to Navoi). The highest point of the whole mountain area is the peak Hayatbashi (2169 m).
In the meantime, this modest town - witness the millennial history.
More on Nurata

Nurata, Uzbekistan

Namangan, UZBEKISTAN

The history of Namangan city dates back to XVII c, when a new settlement (Namankan) was founded for local salt miners in the north of Ferghana. In the XVII century here, following the devastating earthquake residents moved Aksikent (Ahsykenta) - the ancient city, who once was the center of the Fergana Valley. In the middle of the XVIII century the city became the administrative center of the provinces. In 1875 Namangan became the administrative part of Czarist Russia.
More on Namangan

Namangan, Uzbekistan

Kokand, UZBEKISTAN

Kokand city, located in the western part of the Ferghana Valley, one of the ancient cities of Uzbekistan. The first written evidence of the city Hukande, Havokande (old city) are found even in the annals of X century. The town was important trade center on the Silk Road and in the XIII century, like most Central Asian cities were destroyed by the Mongols
More on Kokand
Kokand, Uzbekistan

Sarmysh Say, Navoi, UZBEKISTAN

Sarmish-say is a river gorge on the south slope of the Karatau mountain ridge belonging to the Zarafshan mountain range. It is situated about 30 km northeast of the city of Navoi, which is about 170 km southwest of Samarkand.
More on Sarmish Say

Sarmysh Say, Navoi, Uzbekistan

Termez, UZBEKISTAN

Termez is located on the right bank of the Amudarya river and is one of the ancient cities of Central Asia. The city evolved throughout the history on different places around the modern city, reflecting multiple cultural layers depicted in remains of historical sites.
The cultural heritage that was developed from the inception of the city was completely destroyed by Genghis-Khan in 1220, after the city refused to surrender peacefully. A new city was erected to the east of the old town.

More on Termez

Termez, Uzbekistan

 

Uzbekistan Useful Links

- CIA - The World Factbook - Facts about Uzbekistan
- Uzbekistan - Information on Uzbekistan from the U.S. Department of State
- Republic of Uzbekistan Gov.Uz - State Authority’s Portal of the Republic of Uzbekistan

PUBLIC OFFER

silk road : central asia : uzbekistan : kyrgyzstan : kazakhstan : tajikistan : turkmenistan
russia : azerbaijan : georgia : armenia : china
Copyright © 2001-2014 Advantour. All rights reserved, Privacy Policy
Advantour Uzbekistan
Tel.: +998 71 1503020

All Contacts
Scheduled Central Asia Tour 2015