Климат и погода

Климат и погода Казахстана

Климат и погода КазахстанаОбширность территории Казахстана, раскинувшегося на более чем 3000 км с запада на восток и почти на 2000 км от севера к югу, определяет климатические особенности страны. Если на севере страны зимой бывают морозы до минус пятидесяти, то на юге летом зреют дыни и растёт хлопчатник. Климат Казахстана (за исключением юга) резко-континентальный со средней температурой между -4 °C и - 19°C в январе и между +19…+26 °C в июле. Зимой температура может снизиться до - 45 °C, а летом подняться до +30 °C.

На территории Казахстана ярко выражены все четыре времени года – с морозной зимой, цветущей весной, жарким летом и багряной осенью. Холодная зима начинается в ноябре и длится до самого апреля. Влияние арктических воздушных масс приводит к сильным (до −50 С°) морозам. Весна коротка и переменчива – с середины апреля до конца мая. При этом погода весной очень неустойчива: ясный тёплый день внезапно может смениться на резкое похолодание. Сухое жаркое лето начинается в конце мая и длится до середины сентября, температура повышается временами до +35...+40 С°. Осень, с ровной погодой и ночными заморозками, начинается в конце сентября и длится до начала ноября.

В Казахстане самая высокая температура была зарегистрирована в г. Туркестане (Южный Казахстан) +49 С°. Самая низкая – в г. Атбасар (Акмолинская область) −57 C°. И к тому же, Астана — самая холодная столица мира после Улан-Батора, что не мешает столице Казахстана согревать гостей теплом сердец её жителей.

Climate and weather

Climate and weather of Kazakhstan

Climate and weather of KazakhstanThe territory of Kazakhstan stretches for more than 3000 km from west to east and almost 2000 km from north to south. Climatic peculiarities are due to the amplitude of the country. Whereas temperature can hit 50 degrees below zero in the north in winter, in summer in the south melons ripen and cotton grow. The climate of Kazakhstan (excluding south) is sharply continental with average temperature between -4 °C and -19 °C in January and between +19…+26°C in July. In winter temperature may decrease down to -45°C, and in summer rise up to +30.

One can experience all four seasons on the territory of Kazakhstan with frosty winter, blossoming spring, heating summer and scarlet autumn. Cold winter starts in November and lasts till the end of April. The influence of Arctic air masses leads to a strong cold (up to -50 С°). Springs are short and changeable – from mid of April to end May. Besides spring weather is very unstable: clear warm day may suddenly turn into cold. Dry hot summer begins in the end of May and lasts till mid September, with temperatures sometimes going up to +35...+40 С°. Autumn with its stable weather and night frosts begin in the end of September and lasts till the beginning of November.

The highest temperature in Kazakhstan was registered in the city of Turkestan (South Kazakhstan) with +49 С°. The lowest was observed in the city of Atbasar (Akmola region) -57 С°. Besides, Astana is the coldest city in the world after Ulan-Bator however it is not an obstacle for the capital city to warm guests with its warm hospitality.