Русская кухня

О русских кулинарных традициях, Русская кухня

Русская кухняРусская кухня, которая, кстати, неотделима от понятия русские гулянья, пожалуй, одна из самых колоритных кухонь в мире. Редкий гурман при упоминании о русской кухне не вспомнит ароматные дымящиеся борщи со сметанкой, румяные блинчики с красной икрой, аппетитные пироги, расстегаи и кулебяки, маринованные грибочки и конечно же хрустящие соленые огурчики… М-м-м, каждое блюдо русской кухни – это особый шедевр кулинарного искусства. Впрочем, так было не всегда. Русская кухня развивалась очень долго и своеобразно, впитывая в себя лучшие традиции других народов. Вот как это происходило…

История русской кухни

Современная русская кухня окончательно сложилась немногим более ста лет тому назад, во вторую половину XIX в. В своем развитии русская кухня прошла несколько этапов.
- древнерусская кухня (IX-XVI вв.);
- старомосковская кухня (XVII в.);
- кухня петровско-екатерининской эпохи (XVIII в.);
- петербургская кухня (конец XVIII в.-60-е годы XIX в.);

Особенности русской кухни

Несмотря на все изменения, привнесенные иностранными кулинарами, основа русской кухни оказалась нетронутой в течение веков. Она сумела сохранить наиболее характерные национальные черты - обилие угощения, разнообразие закусочного стола, любовь к употреблению хлеба, блинов, пирогов, каш, своеобразие первых жидких холодных и горячих блюд, разнообразие рыбного и грибного стола, широкое применение солений из овощей и грибов, изобилие праздничного и сладкого стола с его вареньями, печеньями, пряниками, куличами и т. д.

Трапеза

Русская кухняТрадиционный обед в России состоит из трех блюд. Первое – суп из мяса с овощами и крупами (борщ, солянка или щи), второе – рыба или мясо с гарниром (рис, гречневая каша, картофель, макароны, тушеная капуста), третье – напиток: компот, морс, кисель или сок. 

В качестве закуски, чаще всего, едят блины с икрой, селедку «под шубой», соленые огурцы, квашеную капусту, маринованные овощи, салат из помидоров и огурцов со сметаной. Также едят пирожки с капустой, мясным фаршем или картофелем. Хлеб всегда стоит во главе стола во время еды.

В старину каждая трапеза имела свой определенный час. Особенно строго соблюдалось время обеда и ужина. Вся семья собиралось за столом, где у всякого было свое место. Во главе стола сидел хозяин дома, он же первым садился за стол, за ним все остальные домочадцы. Перед каждым обедающим клали ложку и хлеб. Жидкие горячие блюда обычно подавали в общей большой миске на всю семью. Хозяин дома следил, чтобы каждый ел, не обгоняя других.

Твердые, вареные, печеные, жареные продукты и кушанья (мясо, рыба и др.) подавались нарезанными кусками на общем большом блюде. Куски брали руками (до появления вилок).

Тарелки заменяли большие ломти хлеба. Гости клали на них, как на тарелку, густую пищу, куски мяса, рыбы и др. После обеда такие «хлебные тарелки» обычно съедались.

Правила поведения за столом были довольно строгими: нельзя было стучать или скрести ложкой о посуду, бросать остатки пищи на пол, громко разговаривать, смеяться. Перед тем, как сесть за стол, каждый должен был перекреститься. Все это лишний раз подтверждает то почтение и даже благоговение, которое русские люди испытывали по отношению к хлебу насущному.

Русских всегда отличало исключительное гостеприимство. Еще в древности стол в избе накрывали белой скатертью, на которую клали хлеб и соль. Это означало, что в доме всегда рады гостю.

Advantour Scheduled Uzbekistan Tours
ENG  РУС  FRA

Russia Tours Visa Hotels
Home > Russia > Cuisine About Us - Our People - Worldwide Partners - Contacts

Russian cuisine


About Russian Culinary Traditions, Russian Cuisine

Russian cuisineRussian cuisine, which by the way is inseparable from Russian festivals, is perhaps, one of the most colorful in the world. Every gourmet reminded Russian can’t help remembering fragrant borshch with smetana (sour-cream), thin pancakes with red caviar, tempting pirogi, rasstegai and kulebyaka, pickled mushrooms and of course the crispy pickles ... Yummy! Each dish of Russian cuisine is a special masterpiece of culinary art. However, it was not always like this. The evolution of Russian cuisine was long and original. It has absorbed the best traditions of other peoples. Here's how it happened ...

History of Russian Cuisine

Modern Russian cuisine reached the peak of its evolution a little more than a hundred years ago, in the second half of the 19th century. Russian cuisine has undergone several stages.

- old Russian cuisine (9th – 16th centuries.)
- old Moscow cuisine (17th century.)
- cuisine of Peter and Catherine epoch (18th century.)
- St. Petersburg cuisine (late 18th century - 1860s)

Peculiarities of Russian Cuisine

Despite all the changes caused by foreign chefs the basics of Russian cuisine remained intact for centuries. It managed to preserve the most characteristic national features – the abundance of food on the table, diversity of starters, adherence to bread, blini (pancakes), kasha’s; originality of first liquid cold and hot meals, variety of fish and mushroom dishes, wide offer pickled vegetables and mushrooms as well as vast choice of sweet stuffs like jams, cookies, gingerbreads, cakes etc.

Russian Dinner

Russian cuisineA traditional meal in Russia is composed of three dishes. The first – a meat soup with vegetables and grains (borsch, solyanka, or shchi), second - fish or meat with garnish (rice, buckwheat, potatoes, pasta, stewed cabbage), and the third – a beverage: compote, mors, kissel or juice.

The starters might be pancakes with caviar, herring “under fir coat”, pickles, sauerkraut, pickled vegetables, salad of tomatoes and cucumbers with sour cream. There are also pies with cabbage, minced meat or potatoes. Bread at all times occupies the main space during the meal.

In the old days every meal took place at a certain time of day. The most strictly observed were lunch and dinner. The whole family gathered around the table, where everyone had his or her designated place. At the head of table sat the master of the house, he was the first to sit at the table followed by all other family members. In front of each family member there were a diner spoon and a piece of bread. Liquid hot dishes were usually served in a large bowl to be shared by the whole family. The owner of the house made that everyone ate a fair share of the meal.

Baked, boiled, roasted, fried food and main courses (meat, fish, etc.) were presented cut in pieces on a big platter. Pieces were taken by hands (before forks were introduced).

Plates were replaced with big pieces of bread. Guests put thick food, pieces of meat, fish, etc. on them and when meal was over such “bread plates” were normally eaten up.

The rules of conduct during meals were quite strict: it was a taboo to knock or scrape a spoon on the dishes, throw the remains of food on the floor, talk loudly, and laugh. Before sitting down everyone had to cross. All this once again confirms the respect and even awe that Russian people had in relation to their daily bread.

Russians have always been known for their exceptional hospitality. Even in ancient times a table was covered with a white tablecloth and put bread and salt on top. This meant that the hosts were happy to welcome guests.

russia
central asia : uzbekistan : kyrgyzstan : kazakhstan : tajikistan : turkmenistan
silk road : azerbaijan : georgia: armenia : china
Copyright © 2001-2014 Advantour. All rights reserved.
Advantour Uzbekistan
Tel.: +998 71 1503020

All Contacts