Les traditions de la Russie

Les traditions russes

La Russie - les traditions russes

La Russie est un pays véritablement unique, qui, à côté de la culture moderne développée, garde avec soin les traditions nationales dont les racines sont datées non seulement de la période du christianisme, mais de celle du paganisme. Les Russes continuent à célébrer les fêtes païennes, croient à de nombreuses marques populaires et aux légendes.
Le christianisme a offert aux Russes les fêtes remarquables, comme Pâque, Noël et le rite du Baptême, et le paganisme - le Mardi gras et Ivan Kupala.
 

Pâques

Pâques est une fête de la résurrection de Christ. Cette fête est arrivée en Russie avec le baptême de Byzance à la fin du X-ème siècle. Depuis ce temps-là en Russie on célèbre cette fête chrétienne solennellement. En savoir plus...

Noël

Noël est une fête de la naissance de Jésus Christ, du sauveur du monde, avec la venue duquel les gens ont retrouvé l’espoir en miséricorde, en bonté, en vérité et en vie éternelle. L'Eglise orthodoxe célèbre le Noël le 7 janvier selon le calendrier julien, en différence des églises occidentales qui le fête le 25 décembre selon le calendrier grégorien.  En savoir plus...

Ivan Kupala

A l’époque du paganisme chez les russes existait une divinité Kupalo, personnifiant une fertilité d’été. A son honneur on chantait des chansons et on sautait par-dessus du feu. Ce rite s'est transformé en célébration annuelle du solstice d'été, en mélangeant la tradition païenne et chrétienne. On a commencé à appeler la divinité Kupalo comme Ivan après le baptême de la Russie, quand il a été remplacé par John Baptiste qui avait baptisé Christ lui-même et la naissance duquel on fêtait le 24 juin.  En savoir plus...

Le Mardi Gras

Autrefois le Mardi Gras était une fête de la commémoration des défunts. Ainsi, le brûlage de maslenitsa – c’est son enterrement et les crêpes – sont une régalade funèbre. Avec le temps, les Russes, aimant la gaieté et le repos, ont transformé la fête triste à joyeux Mardi gras. Mais la tradition de cuire des crêpes - ronds, jaunes et chauds, comme le soleil, est restée. Et on avait ajouté les promenades à cheval et les descentes des traîneaux, les combats, les veillées chez belles-mères. Les rites du Mardi Gras sont très originales et intéressants, puisqu'ils comprennent l’achèvement de la période des rites d'hiver et l'ouverture de la nouvelle période des fêtes et des rites du printemps, qui devaient contribuer à une riche récolte. En savoir plus...

La noce

Avec les autres traditions russes, celles de mariage, qui passent d’une génération à l’autre, représentent un grand intérêt. En savoir plus...

Advantour Scheduled Uzbekistan Tours
ENG  РУС  FRA

Russia Tours Visa Hotels
Home > Russia > Traditions About Us - Advantour Staff - Worldwide Partners - Contacts

Russian Traditions


Russian Traditions - Russia

Russia is indeed a unique country, which, along with highly developed modern culture carefully preserves the national traditions deeply rooted not only in the Orthodox religion but also in paganism. The Russians still celebrate pagan holidays, many people believe in numerous omens and legends.

Christianity gave Russians such great holidays as Easter and Christmas, and Paganism – Maslenitsa (Shrovetide) and Ivan Kupala. Old traditions are passed on from generation to generation.

Easter

Easter is the day of the resurrection of Christ. The holiday came to Russia from Byzantium together with Russia’s christening in the end of the 10th century. Since then, this Christian holiday has been widely celebrated all over Russia. More...

Christmas

Christmas is the holiday of the birth of Jesus Christ, the Savior of the world, whose advent gave people hope for mercy, kindness, truth and eternal life. The Orthodox Church observes Christmas according to the Julian Calendar, on January 7, while Western churches celebrate it on December 25, in accordance with the Gregorian Calendar. More...

Ivan Kupala

Even in the time of the ancient pagan deity Ancient Russians used to have Kupalo, the God of summer fertility. In his honor people of sang songs and jumped over the bonfire. This ritual act has become an annual celebration of summer solstice, combining a pagan and Christian traditions. Kupala got the name Ivan after the baptizing of Russia, when he was replaced by John the Baptist (the way he was percepted by common people), who baptized Christ and whose birthday was celebrated on 24 June. More...

Maslenitsa - Old Russian Tradition

In the old days Maslenitsa was for remembrance of the dead. So the burning of the figure of Maslenitsa means her funeral, and blini (pancakes) – coliphia. But with time the Russians longing for fun and entertainment turned the sad holiday into jolly Maslenitsa with blini - round, yellow and hot as the sun, sledding and horse sleigh riding, fistfights and mother-in-law chatting. The rituals of Maslenitsa are very unusual and interesting because they combine the end of the winter holiday rituals and the opening of new spring festivals and ceremonies, which were to promote a rich harvest. More...

Wedding

Among the Russian traditions, the wedding has always been a some kind of performance with a kind share of improvisation that is why it could be different eve in two neighboring towns. Yet, despite these differences, there was a certain order of wedding ceremony that repeated from village to village, from town to town. More...

 

russia
central asia : uzbekistan : kyrgyzstan : kazakhstan : tajikistan : turkmenistan
silk road : azerbaijan : georgia: armenia : china
Copyright © 2001-2014 Advantour. All rights reserved.
Advantour Uzbekistan
Tel.: +998 71 1503020

All Contacts