Advantour Гарантированные туры в Узбекистан
ENG  РУС  FRA

Россия Туры Виза Гостиницы
Главная > Россия > Традиции Контакты - Партнеры

Традиции России


Русские Традиции - Россия

Россия – поистине уникальная страна, которая наряду с высокоразвитой современной культурой бережно хранит традиции своей нации, глубоко уходящие корнями не только в православие, но даже в язычество. Россияне продолжают отмечать языческие праздники, верят в многочисленные народные приметы и предания.

Христианство подарило русским такие замечательные праздники, как Пасха, Рождество и обряд Крещения, а язычество – Масленицу и Ивана Купалу.

Пасха

Пасха – это светлый праздник воскресения Христа. Этот праздник пришел на Русь из Византии вместе с крещением в конце X века. С тех пор по всей России широко, красиво и торжественно отмечают этот христианский праздник. Подробнее...

Рождество

Рождество Христово — праздник рождения Иисуса Христа, спасителя мира, с пришествием которого люди обрели надежду на милосердие, доброту, истину и вечную жизнь. Православная церковь отмечает Рождество Христово по юлианскому календарю 7 января в отличие от западных церквей, празднующих его 25 декабря по григорианскому календарю. Подробнее...

Иван Купала

Еще в пору язычества у древних русичей существовало божество Купало, олицетворяющее летнее плодородие. В его честь вечерами и распевали песни, и прыгали через костер. Это обрядовое действие превратилось в ежегодное празднование летнего солнцестояния, смешивая в себе языческую и христианскую традицию. Иваном божество Купало стало называться после крещения Руси, когда его заместил не кто иной, как Иоанн Креститель (точнее — его народный образ), крестивший самого Христа и чье рождество праздновалось 24 июня. Подробнее...

Масленица

В старину масленица считалась праздником поминовения усопших. Так что сжигание масленицы - это ее похороны, а блины - это поминальное угощение. Но прошло время, и русский люд, жадный до веселья и отдыха, превратил грустный праздник в разудалую Масленицу. Но осталась традиция печь блины - круглые, желтые и горячие, как солнце, а к ней добавились катания на конных упряжках и санях с ледяных гор, кулачные бой, тещины посиделки. Масленичные обряды очень необычны и интересны, так как они сочетают в себе завершение периода зимних праздничных ритуалов и открытие нового, весеннего периода праздников и обрядов, которые должны были способствовать получению богатого урожая. Подробнее...

Свадьба

Наряду с прочими русскими традициями, также большой интерес вызывают и свадебные традиции, которые передавались из поколения в поколение. Подробнее...

 

Россия
Центральная Азия : Узбекистан : Кыргызстан : Казахстан : Таджикистан : Туркменистан
Шелковый Путь : Азербайджан : Грузия: Армения : китай
Copyright © 2001-2014 Advantour. All rights reserved.
Advantour Узбекистан
Tel.: +998 71 1503020

Все Контакты

Advantour Scheduled Uzbekistan Tours
ENG  РУС  FRA

Russia Tours Visa Hotels
Home > Russia > Traditions About Us - Advantour Staff - Worldwide Partners - Contacts

Russian Traditions


Russian Traditions - Russia

Russia is indeed a unique country, which, along with highly developed modern culture carefully preserves the national traditions deeply rooted not only in the Orthodox religion but also in paganism. The Russians still celebrate pagan holidays, many people believe in numerous omens and legends.

Christianity gave Russians such great holidays as Easter and Christmas, and Paganism – Maslenitsa (Shrovetide) and Ivan Kupala. Old traditions are passed on from generation to generation.

Easter

Easter is the day of the resurrection of Christ. The holiday came to Russia from Byzantium together with Russia’s christening in the end of the 10th century. Since then, this Christian holiday has been widely celebrated all over Russia. More...

Christmas

Christmas is the holiday of the birth of Jesus Christ, the Savior of the world, whose advent gave people hope for mercy, kindness, truth and eternal life. The Orthodox Church observes Christmas according to the Julian Calendar, on January 7, while Western churches celebrate it on December 25, in accordance with the Gregorian Calendar. More...

Ivan Kupala

Even in the time of the ancient pagan deity Ancient Russians used to have Kupalo, the God of summer fertility. In his honor people of sang songs and jumped over the bonfire. This ritual act has become an annual celebration of summer solstice, combining a pagan and Christian traditions. Kupala got the name Ivan after the baptizing of Russia, when he was replaced by John the Baptist (the way he was percepted by common people), who baptized Christ and whose birthday was celebrated on 24 June. More...

Maslenitsa - Old Russian Tradition

In the old days Maslenitsa was for remembrance of the dead. So the burning of the figure of Maslenitsa means her funeral, and blini (pancakes) – coliphia. But with time the Russians longing for fun and entertainment turned the sad holiday into jolly Maslenitsa with blini - round, yellow and hot as the sun, sledding and horse sleigh riding, fistfights and mother-in-law chatting. The rituals of Maslenitsa are very unusual and interesting because they combine the end of the winter holiday rituals and the opening of new spring festivals and ceremonies, which were to promote a rich harvest. More...

Wedding

Among the Russian traditions, the wedding has always been a some kind of performance with a kind share of improvisation that is why it could be different eve in two neighboring towns. Yet, despite these differences, there was a certain order of wedding ceremony that repeated from village to village, from town to town. More...

 

russia
central asia : uzbekistan : kyrgyzstan : kazakhstan : tajikistan : turkmenistan
silk road : azerbaijan : georgia: armenia : china
Copyright © 2001-2014 Advantour. All rights reserved.
Advantour Uzbekistan
Tel.: +998 71 1503020

All Contacts