Туркменский алабай, Туркменистан

Туркменский алабай, ТуркменистанТуркменская собака - алабай - красивое и мужественное животное. На протяжении многих веков она помогает туркменам охранять отары скота в тяжелых условия песчаной пустыни. Эту великолепную собаку не спутаешь ни с одной другой породой. Мощный, хорошо сложенный, алабай покоряет благородством движений, уверенностью и спокойствием. Но, кто видел, как дерется этот боец с хищником, тот уже никогда не расстанется с алабаем... Сейчас у туркменского волкодава много друзей и почитателей во всем мире.

Можно сказать, что эта порода была создана путем искусственного отбора. Испокон веков пастухи, отбиравшие собак, стравливали их. Себе оставляли победителя. Ведь им нужен был только мужественный боец, способный защитить отару.

И сегодня во время драки, специалисты отмечают постановку его задних и передних конечностей, широкая ли грудь, имеет ли она жесткую и правильную линию верха, мощную поясницу, крутые ребра и длинные ложные ребра. «У волкодава должна быть сильная короткая шея, - говорят они, - массивная тяжелая голова с плавным переходом от лба к морде, напоминающая голову белого медведя». Все эти качества представителя породы фиксируются только на ринге во время боя.

В наши дни алабай стал достоянием не только народа, создавшего породу, но и всех тех, кто полюбил этих животных, привязан к ним и высоко ценит этого мужественного защитника и друга.

Advantour Turkmenistan Scheduled Tour 2014
ENG  DEU  РУС  FRA 

Hotels Tours Visa Flights
Home > Silk Road > Turkmenistan > Treasures About Us - Advantour Staff - Worldwide Partners - Contacts

Treasures of Turkmenistan - Alabai


Treasures of Turkmenistan, AlabaiTurkmen dog - alabai is a beautiful and courageous animal. For many centuries it has helped Turkmen shepherds to safeguard flocks of cattle in heavy conditions of sandy desert. This magnificent dog can not be confused with one other breed. Strong, well built alabai is fascinating in its nobleness of movements, confidence and calmness. But anyone who has seen this fighter struggles with a predator will never part with his alabai... Now Turkmen wolfhound has a lot of friends and admirers all over the world.

It is a fact that this breed has been created by genetic selection. From time immemorial shepherds selecting set dogs to fight. They kept the winner. In fact, they needed a courageous fighter capable of protecting a flock of sheep.

Even today during dogfights experts evaluate its hind and fore legs positioning, width and the upper part of chest, waist strength, steep ribs and long false ribs. "A wolfhound should have a strong short neck - they say - a massive heavy head with smooth transition from forehead to muzzle similar to a polar bear's".

All these qualities of the breed representative are fixed only on a ring during dogfights.

Today alabai is treasured not only by the people who have created the breed but also by all who has grown fond of these animals and highly appreciates this courageous protector and friend.

silk road : central asia : uzbekistan : kyrgyzstan : kazakhstan : tajikistan : turkmenistan
russia : azerbaijan : georgia: armenia : china
Copyright © 2001-2014 Advantour. All rights reserved, Privacy Policy
Advantour Uzbekistan
Tel.: +998 71 1503020

All Contacts
Scheduled Central Asia Tour 2015