Парк 28 гвардейцев-панфиловцев

Парк имени 28 гвардейцев-панфиловцев - память о павших героях ВОВ

Парк имени 28 гвардейцев-панфиловцев – это самый популярный парк отдыха в Алматы. Он был заложен в 70-е гг. XIX века на месте станичного кладбища, потому первоначально был назван Старокладбищенским парком. Парк представляет собой зеленую территорию в 18 га, разделенную ровными дорожками и аллеями, где произрастает смешанная лиственная роща многолетних дубов, карагачей, осин, кленов, тополей, сосен и елей.

За годы своего существования парк не раз менял свое название, пока в 1942 году не был окончательно переименован в честь бойцов-панфиловцев 1075 полка 316-ой стрелковой дивизии, удерживавших малыми силами натиск немцев на подходах к Москве в ноябре 1941 года.

История гласит, что полк был сформирован вскоре после начала войны в основном из уроженцев Алматы и Бишкека. Это были юные неопытные бойцы, не прошедшие даже срочную службу и по воле рока попавшие в конце 1941 года на передовую фронта на Волоколамском направлении. 

Парк 28 гвардейцев-панфиловцев, Алматы
Парк 28 гвардейцев-панфиловцев, Алматы
Парк 28 гвардейцев-панфиловцев, Алматы

Неимоверных жертв и усилий стоило им более месяца противостоять врагу в пять раз превосходившему по численности и вооруженности. Сопротивление 316 стрелковой дивизии 16 ноября 1941 года, когда в течение 4 часов несколько десятков человек сдерживали натиск немецкой танковой колонны и уничтожили 18 из 50 танков, вошло в анналы советской истории как Подвиг 28-ми панфиловцев.

Предсмертные слова политрука дивизии В. Клочкова: «Велика Россия, а отступать некуда. Позади Москва» - были включены в учебники по истории во всех советских учебных заведениях. Да, Панфиловская дивизия устояла, не дав врагу продвинуться к столице, но почти вся дивизия погибла.

Память о подвиге панфиловцев увековечена в гранитном триптихе, возведенном к 30-летию Победы в центральной части парка. Левый горельеф - «Клятва» посвящен юным казахстанским борцам за Советскую власть, центральная часть монумента – «Подвиг» запечатлела интернациональные образы панфиловцев, как символ героизма советских воинов в Великую Отечественную войну, а правая часть композиции – «Трубящие славу» воплощает в себе победу и торжество жизни.

В Аллее памяти установлены обелиски с именами 28-ми героев-панфиловцев, выстоявших в неравном сражении с немцами, а в ее центре горит Вечный Огонь, к подножию которого в праздники алмаатинцы возлагают цветы и венки в знак уважения к погибшим в Отечественной войне 1941-1945 гг.

Посетители парка могут видеть и другие мемориалы, установленные в парке: бюст Ивана Панфилова – командира легендарной 316-ой стрелковой дивизии, а также памятник воинам, погибшим на войне в Афганистане и другие монументы. Но не только памятниками героям войны знаменит этот парк. На территории Парка имени 28-ми гвардейцев-панфиловцев находится несколько исторических зданий начала и середины XX века, таких как: Вознесенский кафедральный собор, построенный без единого гвоздя, Музей народных музыкальных инструментов, Дом офицеров – с каждым из этих памятников связана отдельная, не менее интересная история.

Park of 28 Panfilov Guardsmen, Almaty

Park of 28 Panfilov Guardsmen - the memory of the Great Patriotic War fallen heroes

The Park of 28 Panfilov Guardsmen is the most popular amusement park in Almaty. It was founded in the 70-s of the XIX century on the place of a cossack village cemetery, and originally named as Starokladbischensky Park (Old Cemetery Park). The park is a green area of 18 hectares, divided by straight paths and alleys, surrounded with mixed deciduous grove of perennial oaks, elms, aspens, maples, poplars, pines and firs.

Over the years of its existence, the park changed its name not once or twice, until 1942, when it was finally renamed in honor of Panfilov soldiers of the 1075 regiment of the312th riffle division, who having small forces were able to blunt the German attack at the approaches to Moscow in November 1941.

History says that the regiment was formed manly from Almaty and Bishkek natives shortly after the beginning of the war. They were young inexperienced soldiers, who had not even done their military service and who found themselves at the forefront of Volokolamsk direction late in 1941.

Park of 28 Panfilov Guardsmen, Almaty
Park of 28 Panfilov Guardsmen, Almaty
Park of 28 Panfilov Guardsmen, Almaty

It cost them incredible sacrifices and efforts to confront the enemy, five times outnumbering and outgunning them, more than a month. The resistance of the 316th infantry division on November 16, 1941, when a few dozens of soldiers were blunting an attack of German tank column for 4 hours and managed to destroy 18 of the 50 tanks at that, was memorized in the Soviet historical records as a 28 Panfilov's guardsmen feat.

The last words of Klochkov, the division political commissar “Great Russia, but nowhere to retreat. Moscow is behind us”, were included in the history books in all Soviet educational institutions. Well, the Panfilov’s division managed to face the attacks of the enemy on their way to the capital, but almost the whole division died.

The memory of the Panfilov solders’ heroism was immortalized in granite triptych, timed to the 30th anniversary of the Victory and erected in the central part of the park. Its left high relief – “The Oath” is dedicated to the young Kazakh warriors who fought for the Soviet power, the central part of the monument – “The Feat” reflects the international images of Panfilov’s guardsmen, as a symbol of the heroism of Soviet soldiers during World War II, and the right part of the composition – “The Blowing the Glory" embodies the victory and triumph of life.

The Memorial of Military Glory has obelisks with the names of the 28 Panfilov’s heroes, who held out in an unequal battle with the Germans, and with an eternal flame in its center. On holidays Almaty citizens lay flowers and wreaths to its foot in respect for those killed in the Second World War of 1941-1945.

Visitors of the park can also see other memorials installed there: a bust of Ivan Panfilov, commander of the legendary 312th rifle division, as well as a monument to the soldiers killed in the Afghan war and other monuments. But, the park is famous not only for the monuments to war heroes. The territory of the Park of 28 Panfilov Guardsmen  includes several historical buildings dated back to early and mid-XX century, such as: Ascension Cathedral, erected without a single nail, the Museum of Folk Musical Instruments, Officers’ Club - each of them is associated with a separate equally interesting story.