Мавзолей Ходжи Данияра, Самарканд

Гробница Даниила: история жизни и легенда

Вряд ли найдется в мире такое место, куда приходили бы помолиться мусульманин, христианин и иудей. Но такое место есть в Самарканде – это могила святого Донияра (Даниил, Даниэль).

Находится он на окраине городища Афрасиаб, что на северо-востоке Самарканда. На высоком обрыве холма растянулось длинное 5-купольное здание мавзолея, а у подножия холма протекает река Сиаб. Растянутость здания напрямую связана с надгробием, длина которого равна 18 метрам.

С этой могилой связано очень много легенд и гипотез. Одни утверждают, что останки были привезены сюда ранними христианами, другие склонны думать, что их приказал доставить в Самарканд известный средневековый правитель Амир Тимур (Тамерлан).

Могила святого Донияра
Могила святого Донияра
Могила святого Донияра

Также есть разногласия между тем, что именно находится в могиле: одни источники говорят о том, что здесь захоронена рука святого Даниила, другие противоречат, и утверждают, что сюда привезли лишь горсть земли с могилы святого. Третье противоречие связано с принадлежностью останков, где фигурируют два лица: первый – пророк Даниил, второй Ходжа Донияр – сподвижник Кусама ибн Аббаса (Шахи-Зинда).

Также есть предания о размерах могилы. Согласно одной трактовке, святые мощи из года в год увеличиваются. Другая утверждает, что могила сделана большой, чтобы никто не смог точно найти место останков, и украсть их.

Как бы то ни было, этот мавзолей, находясь в отдалении от других достопримечательностей Самарканда, привлекает к себе огромное количество паломников многих наций и религий. Но  не обязательно быть верующим человеком, чтобы почувствовать спокойствие и умиротворение этого места.

Advantour Scheduled Uzbekistan Tours 2015
ENG  РУС  DEU  FRA  日本語 

Hotels Tours Flights Trains Visa Transfer Service Business travel Transportation
Home > Silk Road > Central Asia > Uzbekistan > Samarkand About Us - Advantour Staff - Worldwide Partners - Contacts

Mausoleum of St. Daniel in Samarkand


Tomb of Saint Daniel: the history of life and legend

Mausoleum of the Prophet DanielThere is hardly any place in the world is a where Muslim, Christian and Jew come to pray. But this Tomb of the Old Testament Prophet Daniel, also known as Daniiel, or Doniyar.

It is situated on the outskirts of the settlement Afrasiab that is in the north-east of Samarkand. On a high bluff of the hill there stretched a long 5-domed building of the mausoleum, and at the foot of the hill there is the river Siab. The sprawl of the building is directly connected with the tomb, whose length is equal to 18 meters.

Many legends and hypotheses are connected with this grave. Some argue that the remains were brought here by early Christians, others are inclined to think that they had been ordered to deliver to Samarkand by famous medieval ruler Amir Timur (Tamerlane).

There are also differences between what it is in the tomb: some sources say that the burial of St. Daniel's arm, the other counter, and say that here they brought only a handful of earth from the grave of the saint. The third contradiction is associated with belonging of the remains, where featured two faces: the first - the prophet Daniel, the second Khoja Doniyar - associate of Kusama ibn 'Abbas (Shahi-Zinda).

Mausoleum of the Prophet DanielThere are also legends about the size of the grave. According to one interpretation, the holy relics increase from year to year. Others argue that the tomb is made large, so no one can accurately find the location of the remains and steal them.

Be that as it may, this mausoleum, being away from other attractions in Samarkand, is attracting a huge number of pilgrims of many nationalities and religions. And you should not be a believer to feel calm and peacefulness of the place.


silk road : central asia : uzbekistan : kyrgyzstan : kazakhstan : tajikistan : turkmenistan
russia : azerbaijan : georgia : armenia : china
Copyright © 2001-2014 Advantour. All rights reserved, Privacy Policy
Advantour Uzbekistan
Tel.: +998 71 1503020

All Contacts
Scheduled Central Asia Tour 2015