Население Казахстана

Казахстан - численность населения и этнический состав

В Казахстане проживает 17,948,000 человека (по данным на 1 июля 2014 года). Коренное население Казахстана – казахи – составляют 63,1% населения.

Республика Казахстан – типичное полиэтничное государство, в котором, помимо казахов, проживают представители многих других национальностей, сохраняющие свои языковые, исторические, культурные ценности. К ним относятся: русские (23,7%), украинцы (2,1%), узбеки (2,9%), татары (1,3%), уйгуры (1,4%), немцы (1,1%), а также представители других национальностей (4,4%).

Население Казахстана
Население Казахстана
Население Казахстана

Республика Казахстан входит в число самых малонаселенных стран мира, плотность населения страны составляет лишь 6,3 чел. на один квадратный километр. Но такая средняя плотность характерна только для некоторых районов Казахстана. Большая часть территории республики населена в несколько раз меньше, хотя есть места, населённые и во много раз плотнее.

Казахстан – самая урбанизированная страна Центральной Азии. Городское население составляет более 60% от общего числа жителей, а самым населенным казахстанским городом является его «южная столица» – Алматы, где на сегодняшний день проживает около 1,5 млн. жителей. Другими большими по численности населения большими городами Казахстана являются города: Астана (828 000) и Шымкент (680 000). Всего же в Казахстане 86 городов и наибольшее их количество расположено в Карагандинской области, где находится 11 городов.

People of Kazakhstan

Kazakhstan – Population and Ethnic Profile

The population of Kazakhstan has reached the number of 17,948,000 people, according to the data for 01 July 2014. The indigenous population of Kazakhstan are Kazakhs, which draw up 63,1% of the general population of the country.

The Republic of Kazakhstan is a typical multiethnic country, where, besides Kazakhs, represented other ethnic groups, which preserve their linguistic, historical and cultural values. Among them are: Russians (23.7 %), Uzbeks (2.9%), Ukrainians (2.1%), Uyghurs (1.4%), Tatars (1.3%), German (1.1%), others (4.4%).

Kazakhstan population
Kazakhstan population
Kazakhstan population

The Republic of Kazakhstan is in the list of the most sparsely populated countries in the world, where the density of the population is just 6.3 people per square kilometer. But this average density is typical only for certain areas of Kazakhstan. Most of the territory of the republic is inhabited several times less or more densely.

Kazakhstan is also the most urbanized country in Central Asia. Urban population makes more than 60% of the total population. The most populous city of Kazakhstan is its "southern capital" - Almaty, where currently live about 1.5 million inhabitants. Among other cities with large population are listed: Astana (828,000) and Shymkent (680, 000). In total, there are 86 cities in Kazakhstan and the greatest number of them are located in the Karaganda region (11 cities).