Площадь Независимости в Ташкенте

Центральная площадь Ташкента - Мустакиллик майдони

Площадь Независимости находится в центре города Ташкента. Это излюбленное место отдыха жителей Ташкента. В немалой степени этому способствовало и то, что на площади находятся самые красивые фонтаны города.

Площадь Независимости, как и многие другие районы Ташкента, имеет свою историю. До 1865 года недалеко от этого места располагался дворец Кокандских ханов. В 1865 году Кокандское ханство было ликвидировано, а рядом с разрушенным дворцом по приказу русской администрации было начато строительство резиденции Туркестанского генерал-губернатора. В последствие эта резиденция с обширным садом стала называться Белый дом. В колониальный период на плацу перед резиденцией генерал-губернатора проводился смотр войск.

Площадь Независимости
Площадь Независимости
Площадь Независимости

В советский период площадь была переименована в Площадь Ленина. В центре был установлен памятник Ленину. В этот же период начинается строительство фонтанов и обустройство самой площади.

После обретения независимости в 1991 году Площадь Ленина была переименована в Площадь Независимости (Мустакиллик майдони) (1992 году). Монумент Ленину был демонтирован, а на его месте был установлен Монумент Независимости, в виде земного шара, на котором выделен Узбекистан.

Сегодня Площадь Независимости – это место проведения торжественных мероприятий в дни праздников, таких как День независимости Узбекистана (1 сентября) и Новый год (1 января). Во время праздников Площадь Независимости посещают все жители Ташкента, так как здесь даются представления музыкантов, клоунов, канатоходцев. К Новому году на площади устанавливают Президентскую ёлку.

После генеральной реконструкции, проведенной на площади, многие здания были отреставрированы и приобрели современный облик. Центральная фигура площади – шестнадцать мраморных колонн, объединённых перекрытием, на котором установлены фигуры аистов, которые издревле символизировали мир и спокойствие. От колоннады к Монументу Независимости тянутся аллеи, по обе стороны от которых можно встретить зелёные зоны с прекрасными фонтанами. Под монументом установлена фигура женщины с младенцем на руках, которая символизирует Родину-мать.

Площадь Независимости
Площадь Независимости
Площадь Независимости

Размер площади почти 12 га. На ней расположены также государственные здания и административные учреждения. К югу от Монумента Независимости расположено здание Сената Узбекистана. Раньше на этом месте была библиотека Алишера Навои, но в 2003 году она была перенесена в другое место, а на площади было выстроено новое здание Верхней палаты Парламента Узбекистана. Само здание построено в классическом стиле, центральный вход представляет собой колонны с портиками. Напротив здания Сената, сбоку от колоннады расположены государственные учреждения. Также на площади Мустакиллик находится здание Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан.

Напротив административных учреждений, с другой стороны от центральной колоннады, находится парковая зона. В ней расположена Аллея славы и памяти в честь погибших во Второй мировой войне воинов. По обе стороны от аллеи находятся галереи, украшенные деревянными резными колоннами. В этих галереях находятся Книги памяти, где записаны имена узбекистанцев, погибших за свою Родину во Второй мировой войне. Аллею завершает фигура Скорбящей матери, перед которой расположен круг с Вечным огнём. Среди ташкентцев стало уже традицией приезжать к памятнику Скорбящей матери 9 мая и в дни других праздников, чтобы возложить цветы. Парковая зона граничит с городским речным каналом Анхор, чьи берега почти весь год покрыты зеленой травой. Это излюбленное место отдыха жителей Ташкента.

Площадь Независимости
Площадь Независимости
Площадь Независимости

Достопримечательности

Окрестности

Музеи

Развлечения и досуг

Другое

Advantour Scheduled Uzbekistan Tours 2015
ENG  РУС  DEU  FRA  日本語 

Hotels Tours Flights Trains Visa Transfer Service Business travel Transportation
Home > Silk Road > Central Asia > Uzbekistan > Tashkent About Us - Advantour Staff - Worldwide Partners - Contacts

Independence Square In Tashkent


The central square of Tashkent - Mustakillik maydoni

Independence Square Arch, TashkentIndependence Square is located in the center of Tashkent city. It is a favorite resting place for the Tashkent residents. The fact that the most beautiful fountains of the city are located in the square contributed considerably to it.

Independence Square as many other places in Tashkent has its own history. Before 1865, not far from this place there was a palace of Kokand khan. In 1865 the Kokand khanate was liquidated and by order of the Russian administration and the construction of a residence for a Turkestan Governor-General began next to it. Later, this residence with a vast garden was named the White House. In the colonial period a wappenshaw was held on its ground before the General-Governor’s residence.

In the Soviet time the square was re-named for Lenin Square. A monument to Lenin was erected in the center of it. And construction of fountains and development of the square itself began at this period.

The Cabinet of Ministers, Independence Square The Ministry of Finance, Independence Square Independence Square neighborhood, Tashkent

Upon declaration of independence in 1991 Lenin Square was re-named to Independence Square (Mustakillik Maydoni) (1992). The monument to Lenin was dismantled and an Independence Monument in a form of a globe with Uzbekistan’s borders outlined on it was installed instead.

Today the Independence Square is a place to hold solemn events on festive days, such as Uzbekistan Independence Day (1 September) and New Year (1 January). All the Tashkent residents visit Independence Square on festive days, since this is the place to hold performances of musicians, clowns and rope-dancers. By New Year a President New Year tree is installed there.

Memory square, Independence Square Alley of Glory and Memory The building of Senate, Independence Square

After overall reconstruction carried out in the square, many buildings were renovated and they acquired a modern look. The central figure of the square is sixteen marble columns joined by a bridge, supporting the sculptures of storks who symbolize peace and quietness from the earliest times. The alleys with green zones and beautiful fountains from their both sides are stretching from the colonnade to the Independence Monument. Under the monument there is a figure of a woman holding a baby in her arms – a symbol of Mother-Motherland.

Ezgulik Arch, Independence Square The Monument of Independence on Independence Square The building of the Cabinet of Ministers, Independence Square

The square area is almost 12 ha. The government buildings and administrative institutions are located there. To the south from the Independence Monument there is an Uzbek Senate building. There was the Library named after Alisher Navoi at this place, but in 2003 it was moved to another place and a new building of the Uzbek Parliament Supreme Chamber was erected in the square instead. The edifice itself was built in a classic style; the central entrance represents columns with porches. There are government buildings and public offices opposite to the Senate building and sideways from the colonnade. A building of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan is also situated there.

Ankhor channel behind the Independence Square Ankhor channel behind the Independence Square Ankhor channel behind the Independence Square

Opposite to the administrative buildings from the other side of the central colonnade there is a park network. There is the Glory and Memory Alley in honor of the soldiers died in World War II. Along the both sides of the alley there are galleries decorated with wooden carved columns. These galleries have Memory Books, where the names of Uzbekistan people who died for their Motherland in the Second World War are written. The alley ends with a figure of a Mourner Mother with a Quenchless Flame circle in front. It became already a tradition among the Tashkent residents to come to the Mourner Mother Monument on 9 May and other holidays to lay flowers. The park network borders on the city river channel Ankhor, whose banks are covered with green grass almost the whole year long. This is a favorite resting place for the Tashkent residents.

Tashkent

Alay Bazaar
Amir Timur Museum
Amir Timur Square
Anbar-bibi mausoleum
Archeological monuments
Art Gallery NBU
Barak-khan Madrasah
Botanical Garden
Bowling Alleys
Catholic Church
Center of Applied Arts
Centre of National Arts
Chapel near the Kamolon gates
Charvak reservoir
Chorsu Bazaar
Exhibition Hall
German Kirche
Hast-Imam
Hodjikent petroglyphs
Independence Square
International Caravanserai of Culture
Islamic Institute
Juma Mosque
Kaffal-Shashi mausoleum
Karakiyasay petroglyphs
Kukeldash Madrasah
Map
Museum of Applied Art
Museum of Art
Museum of Geology
Museum of History of Uzbekistan
Museum of Railway Technics
Museum of Victims of Political Repression
Photos of Old Tashkent
Restaurants and Cafes
Romanov Palace
Shayhantaur Ensemble
Sights
St. Alexander Nevsky Cathedral
Swimming Pools
Tamara Khanum Museum
Tashkent Airport
Tashkent History
Tashkent Metro
Tashkent Museums
Tashkent Photogallery
Tashkent Railway Station
Tashkent theatres
Tashkent Zoo
The Old City
Tillya Sheikh Mosque
TV Tower
Ural Tansykbaev Memorial Museum
Weather
Yunus-khan Mausoleum
Zangiata mausoleum
silk road : central asia : uzbekistan : kyrgyzstan : kazakhstan : tajikistan : turkmenistan
russia : azerbaijan : georgia : armenia : china
Copyright © 2001-2014 Advantour. All rights reserved, Privacy Policy
Advantour Uzbekistan
Tel.: +998 71 1503020

All Contacts
Scheduled Central Asia Tour 2015