Tajikistan Visa

Tajikistan Visa Requirements

Tajikistan Visa

The passport holders of the following nationalities (countries) are eligible to enter Tajikistan without visa.

  1. Afghanistan- with Diplomatic passports up to 30 days
  2. Armenia
  3. Azerbaijan- for diplomatic, official and the ordinary passports up to 90 days
  4. Belarus
  5. Georgia
  6. Kazakhstan
  7. Kyrgyzstan
  8. Moldova
  9. Russian Federation
  10. North of Korea - for diplomatic, service passports
  11. South of Korea - for diplomatic, service passports up to 90 days
  12. China- for diplomatic, official and service passports of common mission up to 30 days
  13. Brunei-Darussalam- for diplomatic, service passports up to 14 days
  14. Hungary- for diplomatic and service passports up to 90days
  15. Romania- for diplomatic and service passports up to 90days
  16. Pakistan- for diplomatic passports up to 90days
  17. India- for diplomatic and service passports up to 30 days
  18. The Islamic Republic of Iran- for diplomatic and service passports up to 30 days
  19. Turkmenistan- for diplomatic passports up to 30 days
  20. Ukraine - for diplomatic, official and the ordinary passports up to 90 days
  21. Uzbekistan- for diplomatic passports up to 30 days

Usually it takes three working days to obtain Tajikistan visa. Though, in exceptional cases, when a detailed consideration is required, applicants might wait for up to 10 working days. The short period is achieved due to simplified visa issuance procedure. At the moment citizens of the following 81 countries are eligible to obtain on-line e-visa for the Republic of Tajikistan without invitation letter from a Travel Agency. Please visit www.evisa.tj and follow the instructions to obtain Tajikistan visa.

Show the list of eligible countries

  1. Australia
  2. The Republic of Austria
  3. Algerian people’s Democratic Republic
  4. Arab Republic of Egypt
  5. The Argentine Republic
  6. The Republic of Bulgaria
  7. The Grand Duchy of Luxemburg
  8. The Republic of Hungary
  9. The Socialist Republic of Vietnam
  10. Brunei-Darussalam
  11. The State of Israel
  12. Greece
  13. Chinese People’s Republic
  14. The republic of Ireland
  15. The Islamic Republic of Iran
  16. The Republic of Iceland
  17. The Italian Republic
  18. Canada
  19. The State of Qatar
  20. The republic of Cyprus
  21. The Republic of Estonia
  22. Japan
  23. The Kingdom of Bahrain
  24. The Kingdom of Belgium
  25. Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
  26. The Kingdom of Denmark
  27. The Kingdom of Spain
  28. The Kingdom of Morocco
  29. Kingdom of the Netherlands
  30. The Kingdom of Norway
  31. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  32. The Kingdom of Sweden
  33. The state of Kuwait
  34. The republic of Latvia
  35. The Socialist People’s Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
  36. The Republic of Lithuania
  37. Lebanese Republic
  38. Malaysia
  39. The Republic of Malta
  40. The United of Mexican States
  41. New Zealand
  42. The United Arab Emirates
  43. The Sultanate of Oman
  44. The Republic of Poland
  45. The Portuguese Republic
  46. The Republic of Korea
  47. The republic of Indonesia
  48. The Republic of Croatia
  49. Romania
  50. The Republic of Singapore
  51. The Syrian Arab Republic
  52. The Slovak Republic
  53. The Republic of Slovenia
  54. United Kingdom of Great Britain
  55. United States America
  56. The Kingdom of Thailand
  57. The Republic of Turkey
  58. The Republic of Tunisia
  59. Federative Republic of Brazil
  60. The Federal Republic of Germany
  61. Republic of the Philippines
  62. The Republic of Finland
  63. The French Republic
  64. Czech Republic
  65. The Swiss Confederation
  66. South Africa
  67. The Islamic Republic of Pakistan ( in the categories of visas “Diplomatic” and “Service’)
  68. The republic of India (in terms of categories of visas “Diplomatic” and “Service’)
  69. The republic of Yemen
  70. Turkmenistan
  71. Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela
  72. The Republic of Uzbekistan ( in the categories of visas “Diplomatic” , “service”, “investor”, “free Economic Zone”, “driver “ and “ athletes and creative groups”)
  73. The Principality of Andorra
  74. Vatican
  75. The Principality of Liechtenstein
  76. The Principality of Monaco
  77. The republic of Cuba
  78. Chile
  79. Mongolia
  80. The republic of Senegal
  81. Stateless persons who were citizens of the Republic of Tajikistan

Tajikistan Visa types:

  • Diplomatic visa (Д),
  • Business official visa (X),
  • Investment visa (C),
  • Business visa (K),
  • Work visa (M),
  • Tourism visa (T),
  • Educational academic visa (O-1),
  • Educational visa (O-2),
  • Free economic zone visa (МОИ),
  • Private visa (XC),
  • Driver’s visa (H),
  • Visa for the crew of aircraft (Л),
  • Immigrant visa (ИД),
  • Mass media visa (Ж),
  • Spouse of Tajikistan citizen visa (ХШ),
  • Visa for sportsmen and creative group (ВХ),
  • The missionary visa (ТД),
  • The Humanitarian visa (Б),
  • Visa for the commercial activities (ТИ).

Where to apply for Tajikistan Visa?

To obtain a visa the documents should be submitted to the Tajikistan Embassy or you can apply online at www.evisa.tj. Please note that required documents and visa fees may differ based on your citizenship and place of visa issuance.

Tajikistan Visa at Dushanbe and Khujand International Airports

It is possible to obtain a visa at the international arrivals lounge of Dushanbe and Khujand International Airports if you do not have enough time to get visa at Tajikistan Embassy or there is no Tajikistan Embassy in the country, where you are originating your flight.

Tajikistan Visa Application requirements:

  1. Letter of Invitation (LOI), also referred as Visa support letter;
  2. Valid passport (be sure that you have 2 clear pages for visa and entry/exit stamps and passport should not expire rather than 6 months before expiration of visa);
  3. Two completed application forms;
  4. Passport-size colour photo (3,5 * 4,5);
  5. Receipt on payment of state duty and consular fee;
  6. Petition of the tourist organizations which are licensed to do tourist activities;
  7. For those traveling to GBAO or Pamir region, it is required to submit a letter stating that the applicant is requesting a permit to enter the mentioned area.

Tajikistan Visa Application form:

You can download the official visa application form for applying tourist visa here. This application form is valid for all Tajikistan Embassies and Consulates.

Visa to other Central Asian countries:

Kazakhstan Visa
Uzbekistan Visa
Turkmenistan Visa
Kyrgyzstan Visa