Advantour Гарантированные туры в Узбекистан
ENG  DEU  РУС  FRA 

Гостиницы Туры Авиабилеты
Главная > Шелковый Путь > Туркменистан Сотрудники - Партнеры - Контакты

География Туркменистана


Туркменистан расположен в юго-западной части Центральной Азии. На северо-западе он граничит с Казахстаном, на севере и северо-востоке с Узбекистаном, на юго-востоке с Афганистаном, на юге и юго-западе с Ираном, а западной границей служат воды Каспийского моря. Большую часть страны занимает равнинная пустыня Каракум и лишь небольшие территории на юге и востоке состоят из горных районов. Рек в Туркменистане очень мало и большинство из них почти пересыхает летом. В таких условиях здешний климат очень засушливый, зима достаточно теплая, а лето очень знойное.

Туркменистан занимает 52-е место в мире по площади. Его территория занимает 491 тыс. кв. км. Страна расположена в Туранской низменности. Ее самая низкая точка находится во впадине Акчакай - 81 метр. А немногочисленные горы колеблются от 1000 до 3000 метров: высшая точка – гора Айрыбаба (3139 м).

Крупнейшей рекой Туркменистана является Амударья, которая течет вдоль северной границы с Узбекистаном. От нее берет начало огромный Каракумский канал, который уходит в пустыню на 1000 км. С другой стороны пустыни, на юге Туркменистана, протекают намного меньшие, но очень важные реки: Мургаб, Теджен и Атрек. Помимо этого, на территории страны есть озера, но большая их часть соленые.

Природа Туркменистана насчитывает тысячи видов растений, начиная от пустынных трав и саксаулов и заканчивая горными лесами. Фауна представлена 91 видом млекопитающих, 372 видами птиц, 74 видами рептилий и 60 видами рыб. И если в пустыне растительность и животный мир представлены слабо, то долины горных рек – это настоящий кладезь природы Туркменистана. К тому же, всё это богатство охраняется в Бадхызском, Краснодарском и Репетекском заповедниках.

Климат Туркменистана резко-континентальный. Дневные температуры имеют большие перепады: средняя температура июля +30-32°С, а зимой опускается до -5°С. Среднегодовая норма осадков колеблется от 80 мм в пустынных районах до 400 мм в горах. Вместе с этим на равнинах часто бывают горячие ветра и пыльные бури.

Подземные недра Туркменистана представляют собой континентальные осадочные породы. Главным богатством страны являются залежи природного газа: по оценкам геологов здесь сосредоточена треть его мировых запасов. Вместе с газом имеются значительные запасы нефти. Помимо этого, в заливе Кара-Богаз-Гол сосредоточено одно из крупнейших месторождений природных солей. Также на территории Туркменистана ведется добыча золота, серебра, меди, цинка, свинца и других полезных ископаемых.

шелковый путь : центральная азия : узбекистан : казахстан : кыргызстан : таджикистан : туркменистан
россия : азербайджан : грузия : армения : китай
Copyright © 2001-2014 Advantour. All rights reserved.
Advantour Узбекистан
Tel.: +998 71 1503020

Все Контакты

Advantour Turkmenistan Scheduled Tour 2014
ENG  DEU  РУС  FRA 

Hotels Tours Visa Flights
Home > Silk Road > Turkmenistan About Us - Advantour Staff - Worldwide Partners - Contacts

Turkmenistan Geography


Turkmenistan is located in the south-western part of Central Asia. It is bordered with Kazakhstan in the north-west; Uzbekistan, in the north and north-east; Afghanistan, in the south-east; Iran, in the south and south-west, and the waters of the Caspian Sea serve as its western boundary. The country’s major portion is occupied by the plain desert of Karakum, while only small areas found in the south and east, consist of mountainous region. Rivers in Turkmenistan are very few and most of them almost run dry in summer.

Such conditions make the local climate very dry: winters are warm enough, while summers, very sultry.
Turkmenistan ranks the world’s 52-nd in total area. Its territory covers 491,000 km2. The country is located in the Turan lowland. Its lowest point is the Akchakaya depression - 81 m. Its few mountains range from 1,000 to 3,000 m: the highest point is Mount Ayrybaba (3139 m).

Turkmenistan largest river is the Amu Darya, which flows along the northern border of Uzbekistan. It gives rise to the huge Karakum Canal, which runs to the desert for 1,000 km. On the other side of the desert, in southern Turkmenistan, there are much smaller, but very important rivers: Murghab, Tedjen and Atrek. In addition, the country has lakes, but most of them are saline.

Turkmenistan flora includes thousands of species of plants, ranging from desert grasses and saksauls to mountain forests. The fauna is presented with the species of 91 mammals, 372 birds, 74 reptiles and 60 fishes. While flora and fauna are poorly represented in the desert, then the mountain river valleys are true wealth of Turkmen nature. All this wealth is protected by the Badkyz, Krasnodar and Repetek Reserves.

The Turkmenistan climate is strongly continental. Daytime temperatures are very different: the average temperature in July of +30-32°С lowers to -5°С in winter. The average annual rainfall varies from 80 mm in the deserts to 400 mm in the mountains. At the same time the plains feature frequent hot winds and dust storms.

Subsurface entrails of Turkmenistan consist of continental sedimentary rocks. The country's main wealth is deposits of natural gas: according to geologists they concentrate a third of its world’s reserves. Along with gas it has significant oil resources. In addition, the Gulf of Kara-Bogaz-Gol has one of the largest deposits of natural salts. Turkmenistan also produces gold, silver, copper, zinc, lead and other minerals.

silk road : central asia : uzbekistan : kyrgyzstan : kazakhstan : tajikistan : turkmenistan
russia : azerbaijan : georgia: armenia : china
Copyright © 2001-2014 Advantour. All rights reserved, Privacy Policy
Advantour Uzbekistan
Tel.: +998 71 1503020

All Contacts
Scheduled Central Asia Tour 2015