Всемирные игры кочевников 2016

Дата: с 03-СЕН-16 по 08-СЕН-16
Город: Чолпон-Ата
Вторые Всемирные игры кочевников

Место проведения: Берег озера Иссык-Куль

О II Всемирных играх кочевников 2016:

С 3 по 8 сентября 2016 года в городе Чолпон-Ата на берегу озера Иссык-Куль пройдут Всемирные игры кочевников. В играх примут участие спортивные делегации из Турции, Казахстана, Узбекистана, Таджикистана, Туркменистана, Гагаузии, Азербайджана, Монголии, более 10 субъектов Российской Федерации, Китая. Кыргызстан, как организатор соревнований выставит по две команды в каждом виде спорта.

В программу Всемирных игр кочевников включены такие игры, как кок-бору, тогузкоргоол, Кыргызкурошу, Алыш, Оодарыш, Ат-чабыш, Жорго-салыш, Кунанчабыш, Ордо, Кыз-куумай. Также во время игр будут разыграны медали по народным играм: тыйынэнмей, кулатуу, салбуурун.

Всемирные игры кочевников - это аналог Олимпийских, азиатских и параолимпийских игр. Данный туристический проект направлен на развитие традиционных, национальных игр многих народов кочевников. Проект представлен от имени Кыргызстана.

World Nomad Games 2016

Date: from 03-SEP-16 to 08-SEP-16
City: Cholpon-Ata
The Second World Nomad Games 2016

Venue: Issyk-Kul lakeside

About World Nomad Games  2016:

From 3 to 8 September 2016 Cholpon-Ata city, located on Issyk-Kul lakeside will be hosting the World Nomad Games. The Games will bring together sports delegations from Turkey, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Gagauzia, Azerbaijan, Mongolia, China and over 10 subjects of the Russian Federation. Kyrgyzstan, as a competition organizer will be represented by two teams in each sport.

The program of the World Nomad Games includes games such as Kok-Boru, Toguzkorgool, Kyrgyzkuroshu, Alysh, Oodarysh, At-chabysh, Zhorgo-salysh, Kunanchabysh, Ordo, Kyz-Kuumai. The winners of such national games as tiyinenmey, kulatuu, and salbuurun are also expected to be awarded with medals.

The World Nomad Games is an analogue of Olympic, Asian and Paralympic Games. This tourist project aims to develop traditional, national games of many nomadic nations. The project is presented on behalf of Kyrgyzstan.