Театр Шота Руставели

Театр Руставели, ТбилисиТеатр Шота Руставели в Тбилиси – один из самых известных театров Грузии. Он был основан в 1921 году, в здании бывшего Артистического общества, существовавшего еще в период Царской России. Здание театра было построено в 1899 году на Головинском проспекте, который сегодня носит имя великого грузинского поэта и государственного деятеля XII века Шота Руставели.

Проспект Шота Руставели, где расположено здание театра, также является достопримечательностью Тбилиси. Это центральный проспект города, длина которого, начиная от Площади Свободы, заканчивая Площадью Руставели, составляет 1,5 км. Здесь расположены, помимо театра, здание Парламента Грузии, Национальный музей Грузии, Тбилисский русский драматический театр им. А.С. Грибоедова, однако театр Руставели можно назвать центральной фигурой проспекта за свою величественность и красоту.

Сегодня Театр Шота Руставели – один из ведущих драматических театров Грузии. Здесь можно увидеть великолепные по накалу страстей постановки известных мировых драматургов в исполнении лучших театральных актеров Грузии.

Театр Шота Руставели сразу привлекает к себе внимание своей изысканной архитектурой. Прямоугольное здание театра с арками и зеркальными окнами создаёт эффект воздушности, эфемерности здания. Необычная красота театра дополнена тем, что внешние стены театра представляют собой фрески с изображениями различных мифических существ: химер, арлекинов, обольстительных гурий и вакханок. Все эти архитектурные особенности делают Театр Шота Руставели одной из главных культурных достопримечательностей столицы Грузии.

Shota Rustaveli Theater

Rustaveli Theater, TbilisiThe Shota Rustaveli Theatre in Tbilisi is one of the most famous theaters in Georgia. It was founded in 1921, in a former Artistic Society building that dates back to the period of tsarist Russia. The theater building, constructed in 1899 in the Golovin Avenue, now is named after the great Georgian poet and statesman of the XII century Shota Rustaveli.

Shota Rustaveli Avenue itself, with the theater building located in it, is also a city’s landmark. This is the city’s central avenue, with length, beginning from Freedom Square, ending with Rustaveli Square, of 1.5 km. Though there are the Parliament and the Government buildings of Georgia, the Georgian National Museum, and Tbilisi Russian Drama Theater named after A.S Griboyedov, along with the Shota Rustaveli Theater, the latter can be called the central figure in the avenue for its grandeur and beauty.

Today the Shota Rustaveli Theatre is one of the leading theaters of Georgia. Here you can watch performances, magnificent in intensity of emotions, written by world-famous playwrights, and performed by the best Georgian thespians.

The Shota Rustaveli Theatre attracts attention with its exquisite architecture. The rectangular building of the theater with arches and glass windows creates an effect of its lightness and ethereality. The theater’s outer walls feature the murals with images of mythical creatures: chimeras, harlequins, seductive houris and bacchantes enhancing its unusual beauty. All these architectural features make the Shota Rustaveli Theatre one of the main cultural attractions of the Georgian capital.