Кольсайские озера, Казахстан

Кольсай - голубое ожерелье Северного Тянь-Шаня

Кольсайские озера, Южный КазахстанКольсайские озера – одно из красивейших мест казахской природы. Их еще называют голубым ожерельем Северного Тянь-Шаня. Оно и понятно – такую красоту встретишь не везде! В переводе с казахского языка ”кольсай” означает “озеро в ущелье”, потому что все три озера находятся в живописнейшем ущелье восточной части хребта Кунгей Алатау, что в 300 км от Алматы.

Озера расположены на высоте 1800, 2250 и 2700 над уровнем моря. Река Кольсай берет свои истоки с ледников, расположенных на горных хребтах Кунгей-Алатау, и впадает по очереди в три озера: Верхнее, Мынжолки и Нижнее. Вода в озерах пресная. Кольсайские озера очень глубоки. Например, самое глубокое место в первом озере - 80 м., а во втором – около 50 м. Дно местами пологое, без скальных выступов.

Кольсайские озера – это излюбленное место для горных туристов. Треккинги на Кольсайские озера очень легкие и подойдут даже для непрофессионалов. Кроме того, Кольсай - это замечательное место для пикников на природе и катания на лошадях и горных велосипедах. Комфортным для кемпинга является период с апреля месяца до конца сентября.

Кольсайские озера, Южный Казахстан Кольсайские озера, Южный Казахстан Кольсайские озера, Южный Казахстан

Вдоль побережья Кольсайских озер расположены всевозможные гостевые дома, которые всегда оказывают радушный прием всем желающим отдохнуть на лоне природы и любоваться великолепной панорамой природного ландшафта местности и чистейших озер из окон своего номера.

Тот, кому хоть раз посчастливится побывать в этих местах, никогда не забудет их великолепия, тишины и спокойствия вокруг. Когда водная гладь абсолютно спокойна, в ней отражаются небо, а вечером озеро как будто бурлит от плещущейся в ее водах форели!

Kolsay Lakes, Kazakhstan

Kolsay - blue necklace of Northern Tien Shan

Kolsay Lakes, Southern KazakhstanKolsay Lakes is one of the most beautiful places of Kazakh nature. They are also called a blue necklace of Northern Tien Shan. And it is quite understandable – such beauty cannot be found anywhere! In the Kazakh language “Kolsay” means “a lake in the valley”, indeed, all three lakes are situated in the eastern part of the picturesque Kungei Tau gorge, 300 km from Almaty.

The lakes are located at 1,800m, 2,250m and 2,700m above sea level. The Kolsay River originates from glaciers, located in the Kungei Alatau mountain ridges, and falls, in turn, to each of the three lakes: Verkhneye, Mynzholki and Nizhneye. The water in the lakes is fresh. Kolsay Lakes are very deep. For example, the deepest place of the first lake is 80 m, while in the second – about 50 m. The bottom in some places is shallow without crags.

Kolsay Lakes are a favorite place for mountain tourism. Trekking routes to Kolsay Lakes are very easy and fit even for amateurs. Furthermore, Kolsay is a wonderful place for picnics, horse riding and mountain biking. A suitable period for camping is from April to late September.

Kolsay Lakes, Southern Kazakhstan Kolsay Lakes, Southern Kazakhstan Kolsay River, Southern Kazakhstan

Along the coast of Kolsay Lakes there are all kinds of guest houses, which always heartily welcome the visitors, who wish to relax in the lap of nature and admire a magnificent panorama of the natural landscape and pristine lakes, greeted from their room window.

Anyone, who is ever lucky enough to visit these places, never forgets their splendor, peace and tranquility, prevailing around. When the surface of the water is absolutely calm, it reflects the sky, while in the evening the lake as if boiling from trout splashing in its waters!