Баласагун, достопримечательности Кыргызстана

Древний Баласагун: свидетельства былого величия

Баласагун, КыргызстанБаласагун – древний город восточных тюрков, существовавший в период с IX по XIV вв. (по некоторым данным с середины VIII в.). Город находился на Великом Шелковом пути: здесь одна религия сменялась другой, смешивались культурные обычаи и языки. Свидетельства тому можно найти в многочисленных археологических находках, хранящихся в местном музее.

Наивысшего расцвета город достиг во время правления Караханидов (955-1130 гг.). В то время город описывался современниками, как развитый и богатый город с более чем 200 мечетей, медресе и ханака. Вплоть до прихода каракитаев, город, известный также как Куз Орду, был столицей, а потом одним из ключевых городов Караханидского государства.

Баласагун является родиной известного поэта средневековья Юсуфа Баласагуни, автора первого литературного произведения на тюркском языке – поэмы «Благодатное знание». Оригинал этой книги сегодня хранится в Каире.

В 1219 году Баласагун был захвачен монголами и переименован в Гобалык, что в переводе означает «Хороший город». А в XIV веке, как предполагают некоторые ученые, после эпидемии чумы 1338-1339 гг., перестал существовать.

Башня Бурана, несколько балбалов, да и руины несторианских и мусульманских мавзолеев – все, что сегодня осталось от легендарного Баласагуна.

Balasagun, Kyrgyzstan attractions

Ancient Balasagun: evidence of former greatness

Balasagun, KyrgyzstanBalasagun, existed during the period from the IX to XIV centuries (according to some reports from mid-VIII century), is an ancient city of the Eastern Turks. The city located on the Silk Road saw one religion superseded by another, cultural customs and languages mixed. Evidence of this can be found in numerous archaeological finds kept in the local museum.

The city reached fullest flourishing during the reign of the Karakhanids (955-1130). At the time, the city was described by contemporaries as a developed and wealthy city with more than 200 mosques, madrasahs and khanakas. Until the arrival of the Kara-Khitai, the city, also known as Coos Horde, was the capital, and then one of the key cities of the Karakhanid State.

Balasagun is the birth-place of the famous medieval poet Yusuf Balasaguni, the author of the poem “Blessed Knowledge”, the first literary work in the Turkic language. The original of this book is still kept in Cairo.

In the year 1219, Balasagun was captured by the Mongols and renamed to Gobalyk, translated as “Good city”. And in the XIV century, according to some scientists, after the noisome pestilence of plaque in 1338-1339, the city stopped to еxit.

The Burana Tower, a few balbals and ruins of the Nestorian and Muslim mausoleums are all that remain today of the legendary Balasagun.