Свято-Троицкий собор, Саратов

 Свято-Троицкий собор в Саратове – образец сдержанной красоты

Свято-Троицкий собор в СаратовеСтарейший в городе Свято-Троицкий собор на Музейной площади Саратова является памятником русского зодчества конца XVII - начала XVIII века. Построен он был в 1674-1675 годах. Первоначально, как это и было принято на Руси, церковь возвели из дерева. Но деревянный собор сгорел в 1684 году. На его месте жители решили построить новый - каменный. На строительство Троицкого собора ушло около сорока лет.

Построенный в стиле московского барокко, Свято-Троицкий собор – образец классической, строгой, сдержанной красоты. Его фасады гранитного цвета стильно украшены тонким белым декором – наличниками, карнизами, а также узором. К храму примыкает колокольня в форме восьмигранника, они объединены крытой галереей и трапезной. Высота собора с крестом около 35 метров, в окружности – 95 метров.

В 1937 году храм был закрыт, и со второй половины 1942 года передан в аренду. Через пять лет, в 1947 году, его возвратили Русской Православной Церкви. Сюда вернулся чудотворный образ Спаса Нерукотворного, привезенный ещё первыми поселенцами Саратова на заклад города. По преданию, икона является одним из списков подобной иконы кисти Андрея Рублева.

Holy Trinity Cathedral, Saratov

Holy Trinity Cathedral in Saratov - model of the restrained beauty

Holy Trinity Cathedral, SaratovThe oldest city in the Holy Trinity Cathedral to the Museum Square in Saratov is monument of Russian architecture of late XVII – early XVIII century. It was built between 1674-1675, and originally the church was built of wood, according to the tradition. But this wooden cathedral was burnt in 1684. Town dwellers decided to build a new cathedral on its place, a stone one. It took 3 years to complete the construction of this cathedral. 

It was built in Moscow baroque style and represents a model of the classic, strict, restrained beauty. Its facade of granite color stylishly decorated with a thin white décor: trims, cornices, and with pattern. The church bell tower in the form of an octahedron is close to cathedral and they are connected to each other by a covered gallery and a refectory. The height of cathedral with cross is about 35 meters, and is 95 meters in circumstance. 

In 1937 the cathedral was closed, and from the 2nd half of 1942 it was leased. In 5 years, in 1947, it was returned to Russian Orthodox Church. The miracle-working image of the Savior which was brought here by the first settlers of the city for the city’s foundation, was given back to the city. This image of the Savior was originally brought by the first settlers of the city of Saratov on the mortgage. According to a legend, the icon one of the listed icons by Andrei Rublev.