Центральная набережная Волгограда

Центральная набережная - излюбленное место волгоградцев

 Колоннады на набережной в ВолгоградеЦентральная набережная Волгограда – одна из самых красивых набережных реки Волги! Это также одно из самых популярных мест среди горожан и туристов. Вдоль 3,5 километра берега реки находятся сразу несколько знаменитых достопримечательностей Волгограда - это речной вокзал, центральная лестница и Аллея Героев.

Официальное название набережной - Набережная 62-й армии. Именно это воинское соединение защищало город в дни Сталинградской битвы и не подпускало врага к берегу Волги.

Центральная набережная делится на два уровня: верхнюю и нижнюю террасы. Вдоль верхней террасы расположены парк Победы, ресторан "Маяк", музей-панорама "Сталинградская битва". На нижней террасе находятся причалы, речной порт, клубы, кафе и Центральный концертный зал.

Архитектурное решение деления набережной на два уровня имеет свое историческое значение. Это своеобразные отметки, указывающие, где располагалась основная переправа через Волгу в далеком 1942 году. Именно здесь ходили танковые колонны для подкрепления Советской армии во время Сталинградской битвы.

Мост через реку Волга, Волгоград Пожарное судно, ветеран Сталинградской битвы, на набережной в Волгограде  Колоннады на набережной в Волгограде

В самом центре набережной находится фонтан "Дружба" – популярное место, используемое часто горожанами как ориентир для встреч, а молодыми парами для романтических свиданий. Сам фонтан представляет собой пьедестал, на котором стоят три изящные фигурки девушек, исполняющих народный танец.

Здесь, на центральной набережной Волги, проводятся все массовые и торжественные мероприятия города. В теплое время года здесь открыты кафе, ночные клубы, аттракционы для детей и проводятся интересные концерты. Именно с этим местом в первую очередь начинают знакомить туристов, которые прибывают сюда на многочисленных круизных теплоходах.

Volgograd Central Embankment

Central embankment - a favorite place volgogradians

Colonnade on the embankment in VolgogradCentral embankment of Volgograd is one of the most beautiful Volga river banks! It is also one of the most popular places among residents and tourists. Several famous landmarks of Volgograd, such as river station, central staircase and Avenue of Heroes are located along 3.5 kilometers of the river bank.

The official name of the waterfront is The 62nd Army Embankment. It was this military unit that defended the city during the Battle of Stalingrad, preventing the enemy to reach the bank of the Volga.

The central embankment is divided into two levels: the upper and lower terraces. Located along the upper terrace there is Park Pobedy (Victory Park), the Mayak restaurant, the Battle of Stalingrad Museum Panorama. On the lower terrace there are quays, a river port, clubs, cafes and the Central Concert Hall
Architectural conception of the embankment division into two levels has its own historical reason. They are something like distinctive marks indicating the place of the main crossing of the Volga in the distant year 1942. It is here where tank columns were transported to support the Soviet Army during the Battle of Stalingrad.

The bridge over the river Volga, Volgograd Colonnade on the embankment in Volgograd

The heart of the embankment is occupied by Friendship fountain - a popular place, often used as a point for citizens to meet, and young couples to have romantic rendezvous. The fountain itself is a pedestal with three graceful figures of girls performing a folk dance.

The Volga central embankment holds city’s major public celebrations and festive occasions. The warmer months welcome the visitors with cafes, nightclubs, amusement parks for children and interesting concerts. This is the place for tourists, who come here by numerous cruise ships, to make the first acquaint with the city.