Театр оперы и балета, Ереван

Театр оперы и балета, Ереван Театр оперы и балета – одна из выдающихся достопримечательностей страны. Расположенный в самом сердце Еревана, он был спроектирован архитектором Александром Таманяном, который в необычной манере соединил два зрительных зала в едином полукруглом здании. В строительстве этого храма искусства Таманян использовал лучшие традиции средневековой армянской архитектуры, стилизовал традиционный национальный орнамент.

Театральная часть здания была завершена в 1939 г. В 1963 году был построен большой зал филармонии, а окончательный вид здание приобрело после реконструкции 1980 г. Театр вмещает 1,260 человек, а зал филармонии - 1400 человек. Оба зала имеют форму амфитеатра и обладают великолепной акустикой. Проект был удостоен «Гран-при» на Международной Выставке в Париже в 1937 году.

На площади перед зданием оперы находятся скульптуры поэту О. Туманяну и композитору А. Спендиаряну. Около площади располагается лебединое озеро. Вокруг здания расположены многочисленные кафе, придающие особый колорит прилегающей местности, благодаря чему пользуются большой популярностью у ереванской молодежи.

Opera and Ballet Theatre, Yerevan

Opera and Ballet Theatre, YerevanThe Opera and Ballet Theatre is one of the most outstanding landmarks of in Armenia. Located in the heart of Yerevan, it was designed by the architect Alexander Tamanian, who connected two auditoriums in a uniform semicircular building in unusual manner. While building this artistic monument, Tamanian used the best traditions of medieval Armenian architecture while stylizing traditional national ornaments.

The theater part of the building was finished in 1939. In 1963, the big hall of the philharmonic society was added. The building in its present condition appeared after the reconstruction of 1980. The theatre capacity is 1,260 people; the philharmonic society hall can hold 1,400. Both halls have the shape of an amphitheatre and are distinguished by magnificent acoustics. The project was awarded the "Grand Prix" at the International Exhibition in Paris in 1937.

The square in front of the Opera building is decorated by sculptures of the poet O. Tumanian and the composer A. Spendiarian. The square in front of the Opera House has a statue of Aram Khachaturian, and one of the halls in the theater itself is also named after him. There is a swan lake near the square. Numerous cafes give a special color to the adjoining district, and are very popular with Yerevan youth.