Дворец Мира и Согласия - «Восьмое чудо света» Астаны

Пирамиды – это не только Египет, но теперь и Казахстан. Совсем недавно, в 2006 году, в Астане был открыт Дворец Мира и Согласия, который имеет форму правильной четырехгранной пирамиды. Некоторые уже применяют к этой пирамиде эпитет «Восьмое чудо света». И ей есть чем удивить: построенная известным архитектором Норманом Фостером, она заключает в себе пропорции золотого сечения: грани основания имеют длину 62 метра, и высота равна 62 метрам.

Дворец Мира и Согласия, Астана
Дворец Мира и Согласия, Астана
Дворец Мира и Согласия, Астана

В отличие от египетских пирамид, где были лишь отдельные погребальные камеры, пирамида Дворца Мира и Согласия состоит из концертно-оперного зала, конференц-залов, выставочных галерей, оранжереи, и многое другое. При этом все они имеют потрясающее оформление, состоящее из различных панно, скульптур, картин, и инсталяций. Самый большой конференц-зал называется «Хеопс Атриум». Его площадь превышает 2000 кв.м. На вершине пирамиды расположен небольшой конференц-зал «Колыбель», который стал местом проведения известной конференции лидеров мировых религий.

Дворец Мира и Согласия – поистине уникальное строение в Казахстане и его сверкающие грани как нельзя лучше украшают столицу. К тому же купол здания ночью светится яркими огнями и, подобно маяку, указывает путь для единства народов и религий.

Palace of Peace and Reconciliation - "Eighth Wonder of the World" of Astana

The Pyramids do not mean only Egypt, but now also Kazakhstan. Quite recently in year 2006, Astana opened the Palace of Peace and Reconciliation, built in a form of a regular tetrahedron. People assign an epithet the “Eighth Wonder of the World” to this pyramid. And really it has something to surprise: built by the famous architect Norman Foster, it uses golden section proportions in its design: the faces of the base are 62 meters long while the height is also 62 meters.

Palace of Peace and Reconciliation, Astana
Palace of Peace and Reconciliation, Astana
Palace of Peace and Reconciliation, Astana

In contrast to the Egyptian Pyramids, consisting only of separate burial chambers, the Pyramid of the Palace of Peace and Reconciliation includes a concert-opera hall, conference hall, exhibition galleries, green house, and so on. All of them are notable for fabulous decoration, consisting of various panel pictures, sculptures, paintings and installations. The largest conference hall is called “Cheops Atrium”. Its total area exceeds 2,000 sq. m. At the top of the pyramid, there is a small conference hall – the “Cradle”, the place which hosted the famous World Religions Conference.

The Palace of Peace and Reconciliation is a Kazakhstan’s truly unique structure, whose blazing faces, in the best way possible, decorate the capital. What is more, the building’s cupola phosphoresces brightly at night and like a lighthouse, indicates the way to unity of peoples and religions.