Природа Алтайского края

Разнообразная природа Алтайского края

Природа Алтайского края

Рельеф

Большая часть территории Алтайского края является равниной. Алтайские горы окаймляют равнину с юга. Самая высокая вершина Алтайских гор – двуглавая гора Белуха (её высота 4506 м). Центральный Алтай - наиболее высокогорный и труднодоступный район. Здесь многие горные хребты поднимаются на высоту более 3000-4000 м над уровнем моря. Их вершины круглый год покрыты снегом, а со склонов спускаются ледники. 

Пещеры

Алтай считается страной пещер. Здесь их - свыше 430. Они скрывают огромное количество полезных ископаемых, разнообразие диковинных сталактитов, кальцитовых цветов. Самая глубокая карстовая пещера называется «Шахтой Экологической», она уходит в глубь земных недр на 345 м и считается самой длинной пещерой Сибири. В долине реки Ануй находится знаменитая Денисова пещера, уходящая на 600 м вверх над уровнем моря. Она состоит из двух десятков культурных слоев разных эпох человечества, древнейшие из которых датируются 300 тысячами лет. Здесь находятся отложения эпохи каменного века, бронзы, раннего железа и средневековья. Недалеко от Денисовой пещеры находится водопад на реке Шинок, высотой около 70 метров.

Реки

Главная речная артерия Алтая - Обь (пятая в мире река по длине), образованная слиянием рек Бии (280 км) и Катуни (688 км). Основные притоки Оби - Песчаная, Ануй, Чарыш, Алей, Чумыш. Есть и равнинные реки - Барнаулка и Касмала. В целом длина большинства рек не превышает 10 км.

Озера

Алтай не только горный край, но озерный. Всего их здесь находится более 7 тысяч. Самое известное озеро Алтая – Телецкое. Это дивной красоты пресное озеро тектонического происхождения является одним из глубочайших не только в России, но и в мире. Глубина его уходит на 325 метров, а объем исчисляется в 40 кубометрах. Пейзаж Телецкого озера невероятно красив: оно обрамлено многовековыми кедрами и карликовыми березами, берега его «одеты» живописными зарослями рододендронов. Все это великолепие красуется на фоне горных вершин, одетых в снежные шапки.

Кроме того, здесь есть множество озер, расположенных в долинах рек, рядом с ледниками и снежниками: Шавлинское, Кучерлинское, Тайменье, Мультинские и другие водоемы. На Алтайской равнине можно встретить соленые озера - Большое Яровое, Горькое-Перешеечное, Малиновое и другие привлекают к себе лечебными свойствами грязей, являясь местами паломничества многочисленных гостей.

Неповторима красота Колыванского озера, по берегам которого громоздятся причудливые замки гранитных скал. Каменными изваяниями фантастических животных можно подолгу любоваться, лежа на песчаном пляже. Озеро Ая, голубая жемчужина низкогорий Алтая, известно далеко за пределами края. В озерах много рыбы. В реках и озерах, кроме привычных окуня, чебака, карася, щуки, леща, можно поймать нельму, тайменя, ленка, стерлядку, судака, налима.

Nature of Altai land

Various nature of Altai land

Nature of Altai land

Relief

The biggest part of Altai land is flat. Altai Mountains border the flat from the south. The highest peak of Altai Mountains is the two-headed Belukha Mountain (her height is 4506 м). Central Altai is the most high-mountainous and hard-to-reach area. Many mountain ridges rise here to the height of 3000-4000 m above sea level. Their peaks are covered with snow during the whole year, and the glaciers comes down from their slopes.

Caves

Altai is considered as a land of caves. There are more than 430 caves there. They conceal a huge number of minerals, diversity of amazing stalactites and calcite flowers. The deepest karstic cave is called “Shahta Ekologicheskaya” (literally “Ecologic Mine”), her depth is 345 m. It is considered as the longest cave of Siberia. In the valley of Anuy river a famous Denisova cave is located. It rises to the length of 600 m above sea level. The cave consists of twenty cultural levels of various human epochs; the most ancient of them are 300 thousand years old. Here lying depositions of Stone Age, Bronze Age, early Iron Age and the middle ages epochs. Near the Denisov cave, there is a 70 meter waterfall on Shinok river.

Rivers

The main river artery of Altai is Ob (the fifth longest river in the world), made by the confluence of Bia (280 km) and Katun (688 km) rivers. The main tributaries of Ob are Peschanaya, Anuy, Charysh, Aley, Chumysh. There are also some flat rivers, Barnaulka and Kasmala. In whole, the length of most rivers doesn’t exceed 10 km.

Lakes

Altai is not only the region of mountains, but also the land of lakes. In whole there are more than 7 thousand lakes. The most famous lake of Altai is Teletskoe lake. It is marvelously beautiful fresh lake of tectonic origin, the deepest lake not only in Russia, but also in the world. Its depth is 325 m., its volume is 40 cubic meters. Teletyskoe lake’s view is extremely beautiful: it is bounded with centuries-old cedars and dwarf birches, its’ shores are covered with picturesque thickets of rhododendrons. All that beauty is settled against the background of the mountain peaks, covered with snow.

Besides, there are a lot of lakes, situated in the river valleys, near the glaciers and snowfields: Shavlinskoe, Kucherlinskoe, Taymenye, Multinskoe and others. On Altai flat you found also salty lakes- Bolshoje Yarovoe, Gorkoje-Peresheechnoe, Malinovoje and others, attract the numerous guests with therapeutic muds.

The beauty of Kolyvanskoe lake, on which shores are towering fancy castles of granite rocks is inimitable. Enjoy the stone sculptures of magic animals, lying on a sand beach. The lake Aya, blue pearl of Altai low-hill terrain, is well-known far beyond the land bounds. There are a lot of fish in the lakes. In the river and lakes here it is possible to fish Siberian white salmon, taimen, goldilocks, starlet, pike perch, burbot except usual perch, rudd, crucian, pike, bream.