Uzbekistan cancels visas for tourists from 27 countries

Category: Uzbekistan Visa

 Uzbekistan Visa News

From April 1, 2017 no visa is required for the citizens of Australia, Austria, Great Britain, Germany, Denmark, Spain, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, the Republic of Korea, Singapore, Finland, Switzerland and Japan to visit Uzbekistan as a tourist for no more than 30 days.

The same applies to the tourists over 55 years of age from Kingdom of Belgium, Indonesia, China (as a part of tourist groups), Malaysia, the USA, France, Vietnam, Israel, Poland, Hungary, Portugal and the Czech Republic.

Citizens of these countries pay an entry fee of $50; the document confirming payment will guarantee entry into the country.

In addition, by April 2017 airports of the most touristic destinations, Tashkent, Samarkand, Bukhara and Urgench, will implement "green corridor" customs control for foreign tourists to simplify passport and customs control, baggage collection procedures. At the airports and train stations separate passport control for residents and non-residents will be deployed to create additional facilities and accelerate arrival and departure procedures for foreign citizens.

NB: On January 9 the chief of state postponed the visa-free travel regime for tourists from 27 countries from April 1, 2017, till January 1, 2021.