Uzbekistan Introduces Visa-Free Regime for 7 Countries

Category: Visa

Uzbekistan Introduces Visa-Free Regime for 7 CountriesStarting from February 10th, 2018, a new visa-free regime will begin for citizens of seven countries, according to Israel, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, the Republic of Korea, Singapore, and Turkey. This new policy will allow citizens of these countries to stay in Uzbekistan for up to 30 days. Already in place are visa-free regimes for citizens of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, and Ukraine.

In addition, visas will no longer be required for crews of international airlines that regularly service Uzbekistan.

The second part of the decree created a simplified visa application process for citizens of 39 countries:

1. Australia
2. Albania
3. Andorra
4. Bulgaria
5. Bosnia and Herzegovina
6. The Vatican
7. Hungary
8. The Hellenic Republic
9. Denmark
10. India
11. The Republic of Ireland
12. Iceland
13. The State of Kuwait
14. Canada
15. The People’s Republic of China, including the Hong Kong SAR
16. The Republic of Lithuania
17. Liechtenstein
18. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
19. The Republic of Macedonia
20. The Republic of Malta
21. Principality of Monaco
22. Kingdom of the Netherlands
23. New Zealand
24. The Kingdom of Norway
25. United Arab Emirates
26. The Sultanate of Oman
27. The Portuguese Republic
28. Romania
29. The Republic of San Marino
30. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
31. The Republic of Serbia
32. Slovak Republic
33. The Republic of Slovenia
34. United States of America
35. The Republic of Finland
36. The Republic of Croatia
37. Montenegro
38. The Kingdom of Sweden
39. The Republic of Estonia

Now, it is possible to apply for a visa directly in an embassy or consulate, without a letter of invitation. For citizens of the remaining countries, visa support is still needed. 

To learn more about Uzbekistan’s visa policy, click here.