Однодневный тур в каньон Цалки1 день | Каньон Цалка

Однодневный тур в каньон Цалки

Каньон Цалка (бывший каньон Дашбаши) – природная достопримечательность Грузии, где ступала нога не каждого туриста. Журчащие струи речки Храми, водопад, каскадным полотном стремящийся слиться с рекой, пещеры и зелёное ущелье – вы увидите эти красоты во время пешей прогулки по каньону в нашем однодневном туре из Тбилиси.

Каньон закрыт для посещения до весны 2021 года.

Программа тура:

Тбилиси – Каньон Цалка – Озеро Паравани – Пока – Тбилиси

Мы отправимся в путь в 8:00. Каньон располагается в 100 км к западу от Тбилиси. Его основная точка притяжения – каскад водопадов, названный «Плачущей Стеной». Горная хорошо протоптанная тропа длиною в 1,5 км приведёт нас вниз к водопадам (30-45 минут несложной горной прогулки. Подниматься назад будет несколько сложнее). Затем тропа пойдёт вдоль горной речки Храми и будет пролегать по большим и малым камням. Удобная и крепкая обувь будет хорошей подмогой в походе.

Насладившись природой Дашбаши, мы вернёмся к нашему автомобилю и продолжим исследовать красоты Джавахетии. Мы проедем вдоль озера Цалка и озера Паравани, самого большого высокогорного озера Грузии. Из-за суровых зим и частых ветров равнины Джавахетии могут показаться негостеприимными. Однако сердца людей, проживающих в этом краю, полны радушия. Мы остановимся у монастыря Пока, возле которого крестница Грузии Святая Нино провела ночь на своём пути в Мцхету. Монахини монастыря Пока сами производят шоколад, сыры, варенья, ликёры и настойки, мёд, хлеб, свечи и другие сувениры и сладости, которыми можно подкрепиться в дороге и порадовать близких дома.

Мы вернёмся в Тбилиси, проехав вдоль озера Паравани ещё раз. По пути мы собьёмся со счета, делая фотографии этого необычного по своей природе региона Грузии. Водитель и гид оставят вас в гостинице, на этом наш тур завершится.

Продолжительность похода: ~90 минут (уровень сложности: лёгкий)

Стоимость включает:

  1. Транспортное обслуживание (1-2 чел. на седане, 3-4 чел. на Mercedes Vito, 5-10 чел. на Mercedes Sprinter);
  2. Экскурсионное обслуживание местным гидом;
  3. Пикник (без алкоголя);
  4. Минеральная вода.

Вас также могут заинтересоватьСледующие туры

Зимний тур по Кахетии из Тбилиси Зимний тур по Кахетии

Если вы попали в Грузию зимой, то обязательно должны увидеть Кахетию, знаменитую своими красивыми пейзажами и винодельнями, отправившись в наш однодневный зимний тур по Кахетии из Тбилиси ...

Подробно
Однодневный пеший тур в каньон Биртвиси Однодневный пеший тур в каньон Биртвиси

Если вы ценитель сказочных пейзажей, затерянных старинных крепостей и непростых пеших маршрутов, то не пропустите этот однодневный тур в Каньон Биртвиси. Биртвиси – одно из самых захватывающ ...

Подробно
Винный тур по Картли Винный тур по Картли

Однодневный винный тур по Картли позволит вам узнать чуть больше о грузинском вине и средневековой храмовой архитектуре ...

Подробно
Однодневный тур в Тбилиси и Мцхету Однодневный тур в Тбилиси и Мцхету

Прочувствуйте шарм и уют живого и романтичного Тбилиси, а затем погрузитесь в атмосферу средних веков в Мцхете ...

Подробно

One-day Tour to Tsalka Canyon1 Day | Tsalka Canyon

One-day Tour to Tsalka Canyon

One of Georgia’s most impressive natural sights, yet relatively undiscovered, the verdant Tsalka Canyon (formerly Dashbashi Canyon) boasts magnificent waterfalls, caves, and majestic cliffs. This one-day tour from Tbilisi includes an easy hike through the canyon.

The site is closed until spring 2021.

Tour itinerary:

Tbilisi – Dashbashi Canyon – Tbilisi

We will leave Tbilisi at 8:00 am and drive to Dashbashi, a deep mountain gorge situated 100 kilometers west of Tbilisi. This natural wonder is 7 kilometers and 300 meters deep. Its major attraction is spectacular cascading waterfalls called the "Weeping Wall." To reach the site we must hike down the canyon’s slope along a well-marked mountain path. The hike to the waterfall is 1.5 km long. A regular person needs 1-1.5 hours to make a round-way trip. The most challenging part of the trek is a steep climb back. But, be also prepared to walk on stones, since the ground along the Khrami River is full of smaller and larger rocks.

Once back to the car, we will continue our tour driving along spectacular lakes of Tsalka and Paravani, the latest being the highest lake in Georgia. Plains of Samtskhe with severe winters and frequent winds may seem unwelcoming. Yet the people who live here are full of hospitality. We will stop at a village of Poka Nunnery, where Saint Nino spent a night on her mission to convert Georgia into Christianity. In Poka Nunnery, nuns produce chocolate, cheese, jams, liquors, honey, bread, candles, and many more. The perfect place to buy original handmade souvenirs for your beloved. After visiting the nunnery, we will return to Tbilisi, passing once again along Paravani lake with as many photo stops as you like (you will want to have a lot!). Drop off at your hotel.
Duration of the hike: 1 hour 30 minutes (difficulty level: easy)

Price includes:

  1. All transfers (1-2 pax by sedan, 3-4 pax by Mercedes Vito or similar, 5-10 pax by Mercedes Sprinter passenger van);
  2. Entrance tickets to sights;
  3. Local, English speaking guide;
  4. Picnic lunch (with bottled mineral water).

More similar tours toOne-day Tour to Tsalka Canyon

Vardzia and Rabati Fortress Day Tour Vardzia and Rabati Fortress Tour

Discover the most prominent historical sights of Georgia in one day with Vardziya tour. You will visit ancient cave town Vardziya, built in rocks, and Rabati fortress that was initially set ...

Details
Georgian Wine-making from A to Z Georgian Wine-making from A to Z

Drill down to the conventional way of winemaking in one-day tour to Kakheti, a Georgian region famous for winemaking traditions. You will learn about little-known processes of wine ...

Details
Dmanisi and Bolnisi Day Tour Day Trip to Dmanisi and Bolnisi

One-day tour to the southern district of Georgia with millennial monuments of the Georgian history. You will see unusual sites of the Caucasus – Dmanisi and B ...

Details
Day Tour to Kazbegi from Tbilisi Day Tour to Kazbegi from Tbilisi

Take a fascinating tour from Tbilisi to the Mount Kazbek, along the picturesque Military Georgian ...

Details