Популярная узбекская мучная кухня

Узбекская кухня - традиционные мучные блюда

Узбекские мучные блюда составляют практически половину всех блюд национальной кухни. Самое популярное это пресное тесто, хотя используют и дрожжевое тесто при приготовлении блюд, чаще всего изделия, выпекаемые в тандыре, готовят из дрожжевого теста.

При приготовлении вторых мучных блюд применяются такие приемы тепловой обработки, как: варка в воде, в бульоне, на молоке, пассерование, тушение, томление, жарка, жарка с последующей варкой и др.

Блюда из теста: Бешбармак
Блюда из теста: Манты
Блюда из теста: Чучвара

Особой популярностью пользуется самса - пирожки из слоёного теста с мясом или другой начинкой, манты – парные изделия из теста с мясной или овощной начинкой, ханум – парной рулет с картофельной начинкой и другие блюда.

Многие узбекские мучные изделия, в том числе самса, пекутся в тандыре, высокая температура выпекания в котором, придает изделиям своеобразный вкус.

Узбекская лапша используется в приготовлении первых и вторых узбекских мучных блюд, среди которых наиболее известны нарын, лагман, кескан-ош (суюк-ош). Также, не менее популярны узбекские пельмени - чучвара.

Блюда из теста: Нарын
Блюда из теста: Хорезмское блюдо Тухум-Барак
Блюда из теста: Самса с мясом

Popular Uzbek floury dishes

Uzbek cuisine - traditional floury dishes

Floury dishes take almost a half of all Uzbek food. The most popular pastry is made from fresh dough, however, yeast dough is also used for cooking, especially for baking in a tandoor.

In the preparation of the second course dishes made from pastry usually used such methods of cooking as: heat treatment, boiling in water, boiling in broth, in milk, passerovanie, stewing, longing, frying, and frying followed by boiling, etc.

Uzbek floury cuisine: Beshbarmak
Uzbek floury cuisine: Manty
Uzbek floury cuisine: Chuchvara

The most popular Uzbek floury dishes are samsa, traditional patty cooked from flaky pastry with meat or other filling, manti, steamed patty with meat or other filling, khanum, steamed roll cooked from pastry with meat filling, chuchvara, soup with dumplings, various patties and other dishes.

Many Uzbek floury dishes such as samsa are baked in a tandyr oven that provides very high temperature of baking and unique smell and peculiar taste.

Noodles are used in many traditional Uzbek floury dishes, both in first and second courses. There are lagman (noodles with thick gravy of meat and vegetables), narin (noodles with spices), kaurma-lagman (fried noodles with meat and vegetables), keskan-osh (noodle soup with sour milk dressing).

Uzbek floury cuisine: Naryn
Uzbek floury cuisine: Khorezm dish Tukhum-Barak
Uzbek floury cuisine: Puff Samsa