Музей Виноделия при Винзаводе им. Ховренко

Экспозиция лучших вин Узбекистана в самаркандском Музее виноделия

Адрес: Самарканд, ул. Махмуда Кашгари, 58
Ориентир: Школа №37
Телефон:  (+998 66) 233 07 07

Самарканд, известный своими историческими достопримечательности, может удивить и своими музеями, среди которых особое место занимает Музей виноделия. Его история тесно связана с Винзаводом имени Ховренко, которому уже более 150 лет.

Когда Российская Империя захватила территорию Центральной Азии, в крупные города хлынули ряды торговцев и предпринимателей, готовые осваивать все богатства этого края. В Самарканде выращивался отличный сорт винограда, который отличался высоким содержанием сахара – 25% против среднемировых 16%. Приехавший сюда русский винодел и предприниматель Д.М. Филатов открыл первый в Узбекистане винодельческий завод. За 15 лет работы он вывел завод на мировой уровень – выведенный сорт вина «Биишты» (что переводится как «райский») получил золотую медаль на Международной выставке вин и коньяков в Париже, после чего коллекционеры со всего мира стали приезжать в Самарканд за этим удивительным вином.

Музей виноделия им. Ховренко, Самарканд
Музей виноделия им. Ховренко, Самарканд
Музей виноделия им. Ховренко, Самарканд

С приходом Советской власти Филатов был вынужден покинуть завод, но успел спрятать в тайниках коллекцию своих лучших вин, которые пролежали там несколько десятков лет до тех пор, пока их случайно не обнаружили во время реконструкции винзавода. Место руководителя реконструированного завода занял талантливый винодел М.А. Ховренко. Он вывел новые сорта винограда, систематизировал вина и внес огромный вклад в развитие виноделия Узбекистана.

Сегодня Винзавод имени Ховренко продолжает свою работу и выпускает различные сорта вина, коньяка и водки. В подвалы завода помещаются новые коллекции вин для многолетней выдержки, а также организуются аукционы, где можно приобрести самаркандские вина лучших урожаев. При заводе работает Музей виноделия, где можно подробно познакомиться с историей завода и самаркандского виноделия, увидеть международные награды завода и, конечно, поучаствовать в дегустации самаркандских вин.

В феврале 2014 года самаркандский винзавод принял участие в дегустационном конкурсе «Лучший продукт - 2014», проходившем в рамках 21-ой Международной выставки продуктов питания, напитков и сырья для их производства «Продэкспо-2014» в Москве (Россия). Сразу три вида продукции завода были удостоены золотой и серебряных медалей: бальзам «Самаркандский» (золотая медаль), коньяк марочный «Самарканд» и вино марочное «Гуля-кандоз» (серебряные медали).

Museum of Winemaking at Khovrenko Winery

Exposition of Uzbekistan best wines in the Samarkand Museum of Winemaking

Address: 58, Makhmud Kashgari str. Samarkand
Orienting point: School No. 37
Telephone:  (+998 66) 233 07 07

Samarkand, known for its historical landmarks, may also surprise with its museums, with the Museum of Winemaking holding a special place among them. Its history is closely connected with the Winery named after Khovrenko, which is over 150 years old.

With the Russian Empire’s invasion into the territory of Central Asia, armies of traders and entrepreneurs who were ready to learn all the riches of this land flooded the major cities. Samarkand was growing an excellent variety of grapes, famous for a high content of sugar - 25 percent compared to the world’s average of 16 percent. The Russian winemaker and businessman D.M. Filatov, who arrived there, opened the first winery in Uzbekistan. For 15 years of operation he led the business to the world level, and when the cultivated wine variety “Biishty” (translated as “Edenic”) won a gold medal at an international exhibition of wines and brandies in Paris, collectors from all over the world began arriving in Samarkand for this awesome wine.

Museum of Winemaking at Khovrenko Winery
Museum of Winemaking at Khovrenko Winery
Museum of Winemaking at Khovrenko Winery

With the advent of Soviet power Filatov was forced to leave the winery, but he managed to recess a collection of his best wines, which were stored there for several decades until they were accidentally revealed during the winery reconstruction. The position of the manager of the reconstructed winery was taken by the talented winemaker M.A. Khovrenko. He selected new varieties of grapes, organized classification of wines, making a huge contribution to the development of wine-making industry in Uzbekistan.

Today Khovrenko Winery continues its functioning, producing a range of wines, brandy and vodka. Its cellars store new collections of wines for longstanding aging, the best vintages of Samarkand wines are sold in auctions. The winery has an interesting wine museum, which familiarizes the visitors with its history as well as that of Samarkand wine making, its international awards and, of course, arranges tasting of Samarkand wines.

In February 2014 Samarkand Winery participated in the tasting contest "Best Product - 2014" held in the framework of the 21st International Exhibition for food, beverages and food raw materials "Prodexpo-2014" which took place in Moscow (Russia). Three products of the Winery have been awarded gold and silver medals: "Samarkand" Balm (gold medal), "Samarkand" Vintage Cognac and "Gula - kandoz" Vintage Wine (silver medals) right away.