Мавзолей имама Абу Хавса Кабира

Ахмад ибн Хафс ал-Кабир ал-Бухари родился в бухарской махалле Фагсодара в 767 году. Ещё в молодом возрасте он отправился из Бухары в Багдад, чтобы постигать премудрости богословия и шариатского права у имама Мухаммада аш-Шайбани. Аш-Шайбани был учеником основателя ханафитского мазхаба (одной из четырех суннитских правоведческих школ) легендарного имама Азама Абу Ханифы.

Со временем Абу Хафс Кабир стал одним из крупнейших теологов мусульманского Востока. Святой имам – автор целого ряда книг по вопросам мусульманского права, в том числе «Ал-Ахвоъ вал ихтилоф» («Легкомысленные рассуждения и разногласия»), «Ар-Радду алал-лафзийя» («Отпор верхоглядам») и многие другие. Вернувшись в Бухару, он щедро делился знаниями. Принято считать, что во многом благодаря ему в Бухаре стали процветать духовные и светские науки, а имамы и ученые стали почитаемыми людьми.

Мавзолей имама Абу Хавса Кабира, Бухара
Мавзолей имама Абу Хавса Кабира, Бухара
Мавзолей имама Абу Хавса Кабира, Бухара

Имам Абу Хафс Кабир стал основателем ханафитской школы в Мавераннахре и открыл первое медресе ханафитского толка в Бухаре. Сохранилось предание о том, что когда святой шейх шел к медресе сквозь бухарский рынок, то весь огромный шумный базар на это время почтительно стихал. В это учебное заведение, где преподавали позже его сын и внук (супруга имама, по преданию, преподавала женщинам) стремились попасть многие студенты из разных стран.
Среди знаменитых учеников имама Абу Хафс Кабира — имам ал-Бухари, один из самых почитаемых в исламском мире учёных, автор монументального сборника достоверных хадисов «аль-Джами ас-Сахих».

Бухарцы знали, что святой имам Абу Хафс Кабир всегда откликнется просьбу о помощи, от кого бы она ни исходила: от эмира или простого горожанина. Благодаря этому имама называли Эшони Ходжат-барор («Ишан, разрешающий проблемы»). Бухарцы приходили к имаму за советами и наставлениями через ворота в северо-западной части бухарской стены, которые стали называть «Ворота Хакк рах» (путь к истине). Так же стали называть и весь квартал.

Мавзолей имама Абу Хавса Кабира, Бухара
Мавзолей имама Абу Хавса Кабира, Бухара
Мавзолей имама Абу Хавса Кабира, Бухара

Ахмад ибн Хафс ал-Кабир ал-Бухари покинул сей мир в 832 году. Бухарские городские предания утверждают, что на холме, где в настоящее время разместился мемориальный комплекс Абу Хафса Кабира Бухари, находится и могила Афрасиаба – легендарного царя Турана. Могила имама в квартале «Хакк рах» стала местом паломничества верующих, которые убеждены, что молитвы, совершаемые в этом святом месте, обладают особой силой. Примечательный штрих. Усыпальница имама Абу Хавса Кабира, выполненная в форме куба, увенчанного полусферическим куполом, архитектурно напоминает мавзолей Саманидов. Приходу же к власти в Бухаре правителя Исмаила Самани способствовал никто иной, как сын Абу Хавса Кабира по имени Абу Абдаллаха ибн Абу Хафса ал-Бухари. Подобно отцу был известным учёным, почитаемым и влиятельным человеком в священной Бухаре.

В пору коммунистического правления место захоронения, как и многие памятники в округе, были снесены. Мемориальный комплекс, включающий в себя мавзолей святого имама Хафс Кабира восстановлен уже в годы независимости и продолжает оставаться местом паломничества.
Мавзолей Хафс Кабира наиболее часто посещается группами путешественников со всего мира, совершающими суфийский тур.

Достопримечательности

Окрестности

Музеи

Развлечения и досуг

Другое

Mausoleum of Imam Abu Khafs Kabir

Akhmad ibn Khafs al-Kabir al-Bukhari was born in the Bukhara village of Fagsodara in 767. He left for Bukhara for his trip to Baghdad already in his young age in order to study theology and Shariah law from the Imam Mukhammad ash-Shaybani. Ash-Shaybani was a student of a legendary Imam Azam Abu Khanifa, the Hanafi school (one of the four Sunni Law Schools) founder.

With the time Abu Khafs Kabir became one of the main theologians of the Islamic East. The Holy Imam is the author of a series of books on Islamic law including “Al-Akhvo val ihtilof” (“Flippant agreements and disagreements”), “Ar-Raddu alal-lafziya” (“Repulse to those looking above”) and many others. Returning to Bukhara, he shared his knowledge. It is considered that it is thanks to him that Bukhara started to flourish in spiritual and secular sciences and imams and scholars became respectable people.

Mausoleum of Imam Abu Khafs Kabir, Bukhara
Mausoleum of Imam Abu Khafs Kabir, Bukhara
Mausoleum of Imam Abu Khafs Kabir, Bukhara

Imam Abu Khafs Kabir became the founder of the Hanafi school in Mawarannahr (Transoxiana) and launched the first medrese of the Hanafi stream in Bukhara. There is a legend that when a holy sheikh was walking to a medrese through Bukhara market, then the entire noisy bazaar would respectably keep the voices down. The school where he was teaching, where later his son and grandson were teaching too (according to the legend, his wife was also teaching the female students) was the place where students from around the world were striving to be accepted.

Among famous followers of Imam Abu Khafs Kabir - Imam al-Bukhari is one of the most respectable figures in the Islamic scientific world, the author of the monumental collection of reliable hadith “al-Jami as-Sahih”.

Bukharians knew that the holy imam Abu Khafs Kabir would always respond to one’s requests for help regardless who it was coming from: from emir or a common citizen. Thanks to this, imam was called Eshoni Hojat-baror (“Ishan, resolving problems”). Bukhara dwellers would come to him for advices and directions through the gates in the north-west part of the Bukhara wall that later were called “Gates Hakk rakh” (road to truth). Even the whole district was called the same.

Mausoleum of Imam Abu Khafs Kabir, Bukhara
Mausoleum of Imam Abu Khafs Kabir, Bukhara
Mausoleum of Imam Abu Khafs Kabir, Bukhara

Akhmad ibn Khafs al-Kabir al-Bukhari passed away in 832. Bukhara city tales state that where there is a memorial complex of Abu Khafs Kabir Bukhari on the hill, there is also a burial place of Afrasiyab, the legendary king of Turan. The tomb of imam in the district of “Hakk rakh” turned into a place of pilgrimage of believers who are assured that prayers read in this holy place possess a special force. Interesting to note that the tomb of imam Abu Khafs Kabir made in the shape of a cube adorned with semi-sphere dome, architecturally reminds of the mausoleum of Samanids. And it was the son of Abu Khafs Kabir named Abu Abdallaha ibn Abu Khafs al-Bukhari who assisted the ruler of Bukhara Ismail Samani to come to power. Like his father he was a scientist, respected and influential figure in the holy city of Bukhara.

In the times of Communism, the burial place had been destroyed as many other monuments in the region. Memorial complex including the mausoleum of holy imam Khafs Kabir was restored in the years of independence and continues to remain the place of pilgrimage. Mausoleum of Khafs Kabir is frequently visited by groups’ of travellers from around the world who are on the Sufi tours.