Музеи Тбилиси

Арт-галереи и музеи Тбилиси: экскурсии по культурным местам столицы Грузии

Музеи ТбилисиМузеи Тбилиси – отражение тысячелетней истории Грузии, собранное в различные коллекции по таким направлениям как этнография, архитектура, искусство, история и т.д. Всего в столице работает около 60 музеев, большая часть из них посвящена либо известным представителям Грузии, либо важным периодам в истории страны.

Самыми крупными и известными музеями Тбилиси являются Музей искусств Грузии, Национальный музей Грузии, а на окраине города расположен довольно популярный Музей грузинской народной архитектуры. При этом Национальный музей Грузии – это не только старейший музей страны, но также организация, которая объединяет под своим крылом множество других музеев Тбилиси.

Кроме того, вместе с музеями Тбилиси, в городе действует немало выставочных комплексов и художественных галерей, где регулярно проходят показы уникальных коллекций живописи, скульптуры, и фотографии. Большинство арт-галерей в Тбилиси принадлежат частным лицам, но это не лишает их возможности выставлять работы лучших мастеров Грузии XVIII-XX веков.

Национальный музей Грузии

Главный исторический музей не только Тбилиси, но и всей Грузии. Он был создан на основе Кавказского музея, открывшегося еще в 1825 году. Здесь собраны самые лучшие экспонаты грузинской культуры, а жемчужиной всего музея являются предметы с раскопок на кургане Триалети, относящиеся ко II веку до нашей эры. Если вы хотите познакомиться со всеми эпохами в истории Грузии, отправляйтесь именно в этот музей. Подробнее…

Музей искусств Грузии

Этот музей, посвященный грузинской культуре, можно назвать не только собранием предметов искусства, но и в некоторой степени отражением истории Тбилиси. В экспозиции музея искусств Грузии находятся такие экспонаты как золотой крест царицы Тамары, чаша Баграта III, и Анчийская икона Нерукотворного спаса, которые являются святынями грузинского народа. Подробнее…

Музей грузинской народной архитектуры

Музеи ТбилисиНа сегодняшний день – это один из самых популярных музеев Тбилиси, и всей Грузии. Он включает в свою коллекцию более ста экспонатов. Уникальность этого музея состоит в том, что вся экспозиция - это своеобразная грузинская деревня, где каждый дом и усадьба являются отражением различных эпох грузинской истории. Подробнее…

Кукольный музей в Тбилиси

Один и зсамых уникальных музеев Тбилиси. Его коллекция насчитывает более трех тысяч кукол, часть которых существуют в единственном экземпляре. Многие из них были созданы здесь, в Тбилиси, но экспозиция включает также куклы из Индии, Китая, Японии и различных стран Европы. Кукольный музей был открыт в Тбилиси в 1937 году, однако некоторые экспонаты старше самого музея на сто лет. Подробнее…

Музей шелка

Один из старейших музеев Тбилиси. Он был основан в 1887 году Николаем Шавровым, специалистом и исследователем шелка. Экспозиция музея шелка включает более 5000 сортов и видов коконов шелкопряда, бабочек, тутовых растений, красителей шелка, и тканей из этого мягкого материала. Здесь же прекрасно показана роль Тбилиси, как торгового и транспортного узла на Великом Шелковом пути. Подробнее…

Tbilisi Museums

Tbilisi art-galleries and museums: excursions to the cultural places of the Georgian capital

Museums of TbilisiTbilisi museums reflect millennium long history of Georgia gathered in different collections as ethnography, architecture, art, history and etc. There are about 60 museums, majority of exhibitions there are dedicated either to prominent figures of Georgia, or important periods in the history of the country.

The biggest and the most famous Tbilisi museums are the Georgia Museum of Art, Georgia National Museum, and there is a popular The Open Air Museum of Ethnography (Georgian Museum of Folk Architecture) in the city suburbs. Moreover, Georgia National Museum is not only the oldest museum of the country, but also an organization that unites many other museums of Tbilisi.

Besides, along with museums, there are several exhibition complexes and art galleries in the city with regular shows of unique collections of painting, sculpture and photography. Majority of Tbilisi art-galleries are privately owned, but it does not deprive of the opportunity to exhibit works of the best masters of Georgia of the 18-20th centuries.

Georgia National Museum

The museum is not only the main historical museum in Tbilisi but also the entire Georgia. It was founded on the base of the Caucasian museum that was opened in 1825. The best exhibits of the Georgian culture are collected there, and the gem of the whole museum is the items from the excavations on the mound Trialeti belonging to the 2nd century B.C. If you wish to study all epochs of the Georgian history, we highly recommend visiting this museum. Read more…

Georgia Museum of Art

The museum is famous not only with the exhibitions of art items, it also attracts those who want to see the history of Georgia. The exposition of the Georgia Museum of Art include the golden crest of the Queen Tamara, glass of Bagrat II, and Ancha Icon of the Image of Edessa that are shrines for the Georgian people. Read more…

The Open Air Museum of Ethnography (Georgian Museum of Folk Architecture)

Museums of TbilisiToday this is one of the most popular museums in Tbilisi and the entire Georgia. It comprises of the collection of more than 100 exhibits. The museum is unique because the entire exposition is a big Georgian village where every house and farmstead is the reflection of different periods of the Georgian history. Read more…

Puppet Museum in Tbilisi

It is one of the unique museums of Tbilisi. Its collection has more than 3000 dolls, some of which do not have copies. Although most of them were created in Tbilisi, there are puppets from India, China, Japan and other countries of Europe. The puppet museum was opened in Tbilisi in 1937 though some exhibits are hundred years older than the museum itself. Read more…

Silk Museum

This is one of the oldest museums of Tbilisi. It was founded in 1887 by Nikolay Shavrov, the specialist and researcher of silk. The exposition of the silk museum has more than 5000 kinds and types of silk cocoon, butterflies, mulberries, silk dyes, and fabrics from this soft material. It also shows important role of Tbilisi, as a trade and transport knot on the Great Silk Road. Read more…