«Наурзум», Казахстан

Заповедник «Наурзум», Северный Казахстан

Наурзумский государственный заповедник был открыт в 1966 году с целью сохранение в естественном состоянии редких и уникальных природных комплексов, животного и растительного мира степной зоны Северного Казахстана. Общая площадь заповедника 191 381 га, но в 1999-2004 годах правительство Казахстана увеличило территорию заповедника на 103 687 га. В 2008 году Наурзумский заповедник в составе объекта "Сарыарка — Степи и озёра Северного Казахстана" был включен в список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Наурзумский заповедник располагается между реками Тобол и Тургай. Кроме того, на территории заповедника протекают реки Дана-бике и Наурзум-карасу. Во время половодья эти реки соединяются с озёрами и образуются большие разливы. Наурзумский заповедник один из самых полноводных заповедников в Казахстане. Кроме больших рек и многочисленных озёр, здесь можно встретить горные источники и небольшие ручьи, текущие с гор. Крупнейшими водоёмами заповедника считаются цепь пресных озёр Аксуат и солёных озёр Сарымоин.

Флора заповедника включает в себя 687 видов растений, что достаточно редко для степной и полустепной зон. На территории заповедника можно увидеть реликтовые сосновые леса, которые мало изменились за несколько сот лет. Также здесь растут такие редкие виды растений как тюльпан Шренка, который занесён в Красную Книгу.

Фауна заповедника отличается богатством животного мира. Заповедник каждый год посещают около 282 видов птиц, 158 из которых гнездуются на территории заповедника. Наиболее широко представлены хищники – 28 видов, 18 из которых гнездятся в заповеднике, среди них беркут, могильник и степной орел; луни — степной, луговой и болотный; соколы — балабан, чёрный коршун, ястребы. Такое количество видов птиц обусловлено большим количеством водоёмов и источников на территории заповедника. 23 вида птиц включены в Красную Книгу.

Среди млекопитающих в заповеднике постоянно обитают 42 вида. Среди них лось, косуля, кабан и сурок. Так же здесь обитают хищники: волк, лисица, корсак, рысь. Близь озёр обитают барсуки. В степях самой многочисленной группой являются грызуны: суслик песчаник, большой суслик, малый суслик, хомяк, а так же ушастый ёж, тушканчики, заяц-русак.

Так же в озерах обитает 10 видов рыб, среди которых золотой и серебряные караси, озёрный гольян, сазан, елец и пелядь. Поклонники эко-туризма, охотники и заядлые рыбаки получат огромное удовольствие от посещения Наурзумского заповедника.

Naurzum, Kazakhstan

Naurzum One - Nature Reserve

The Naurzum State reserve was opened in 1966 with the purpose to preserve the natural state of rare and unique natural complexes, fauna and flora of the steppe zone in northern Kazakhstan. The total area of the reserve is 191,381 ha but in 1999-2004 the Kazakhstan Government increased the territory of the reserve by 106,687 ha. In 2008 the Naurzum reserve as a part of the “Saryarka – Steppes and Lakes of Northern Kazakhstan” object was entered into the UNESCO World Heritage List.

The Naurzum reserve is located between the rivers of Tobol and Turgai. Furthermore the territory of the reserve is crossed by the rivers of Dana-bike and Naurzum-karasu. During high water these rivers connect with the lakes forming large floods. The Naurzum reserve is one of the most affluent in Kazakhstan. In addition to large rivers and numerous lakes, there are springs and small brooks flowing from the mountains. A chain of fresh water lakes of Aksaut and saline lakes of Sarymoin are considered to be the reserve’s largest basins.

The reserve’s flora includes 687 species of plants, a phenomenon rare enough for steppe and semi-steppe zones. One can found relict pinewoods which have not changed much for several hundreds of years. There also grow such rare species of plants as Shrenk tulip, which entered into the Red Book.

The reserve’s fauna features with an abundance of animal kingdom. Every year, the reserve is visited by 282 species of birds, 158 out of which are nidificating in the reserve territory. The most widely presented there are predators - 28 species, 18 out of which are nidificating in the reserve, among them are the golden eagle, imperial eagle and steppe eagle; harriers — pale harrier, Montagu’s and marsh harrier; falcons — saker falcon, black kite, hawks. Such number of bird species is determined with a great number of basins and sources in the territory of the reserve. 23 bird species are entered to the Red Book.

As far as is it concerns mammals 42 species of they live permanently in the reserve. Among them are the elk, roe deer, wild boar and marmot. There also live such predators as the wolf, fox, corsac, lynx. Badgers live near the lakes. The most numerous group of animals in the steppes is presented with rodents - the large-toothed souslik, red-cheeked souslik, little souslik, hamster, and also eared hedgehog, jerboas, brown hair.

The lake is also inhabited with 10 species of fishes, among them are the goldfish and Chinese carp, lake minnow, carp, dace and peled. The fans of eco-tourism, hunters and inveterate fishers will take great enjoyment in visiting the Naurzum reserve.