День памяти жертв репрессий в Узбекистане

День памяти жертв репрессий

31 августа в Узбекистане вспоминают соотечественников, борцов за свободу, ставших жертвами политических репрессий. В истории страны есть немало страниц, буквально исписанных кровью невинных людей. Таковы драматические моменты завоевания Туркестана в XIX веке, движение джадидов, НЭПовская кампания по раскулачиванию, страшные репрессии 30-50-х годов, хлопковое дело 80-х…

Когда, как не накануне долгожданного праздника свободы и независимости не вспомнить всех тех, кто положил жизни на алтарь будущего своей страны. Дата была объявлена памятной в 2001 году. А год спустя в столице был открыт музей памяти жертв репрессий «Шахидлар хотираси». Он находится в потрясающе живописном месте в центральной части города (ул. Амира Темура).

На зеленом речном склоне красивое здание в стиле традиционной восточной архитектуры с резными деревянными колоннами. Здесь собраны уникальные находки-свидетельства активной борьбы за независимость местных народов, преследований, гонений и уничтожений передовых людей своего времени. Это документы, фотографии, письма, личные вещи и многое другое. Здание музея окружено Рощей памяти. 31 августа сюда приходят все желающие прикоснуться к истории края.

Day of Remembrance for the Victims of Political Repressions in Uzbekistan

Day of Remembrance for the Victims of Political Repressions

On August 31 Uzbekistan remembers their compatriots, freedom fighters, who became the victims of political repressions. In the history of the country there are a lot of pages, almost covered with blood of innocent people. These are the dramatic moments of conquest of Turkistan in the 19th century, the movement of Jadids, NEP campaign for dispossession of kulaks, the terrible repressions of 1930-50, the cotton case of the eighties...

When, if not on the eve of the long-awaited holiday of freedom and independence, one should remember all those who put life on the altar of future of their country. The date was declared as memorial in 2001. A year later, the museum of memory of victims of repression "Shahidlar hotirasi” was opened in Tashkent.

A beautiful building in the style of traditional oriental architecture with carved wooden pillars is located in very beautiful place of the central part of the city (Amir Temur Street), on the green slope near the river. Unique finds and evidences of active struggle for the independence of local people, persecution and annihilation of progressive people of their period are collected here. These are the documents, photographs, letters, personal things and many others. The museum is surrounded by the Grove of Memory. On August 31 everyone comes here to touch the history of the region.