Представление канатоходцев - дарбозов

Дарбозы, УзбекистанСреди различных традиций народов Средней Азии можно выделить в отдельную категорию традиционные развлечения во время празднеств. Это, конечно же, танцы, песни, но также сюда относятся кукольные представления, борьба, скачки и представления канатоходцев – дарбозов, как их называют на Востоке.

На территории Узбекистана данный вид цирковых представлений был распространён ещё в раннем средневековье. Представления канатоходцев всегда привлекали огромные массы людей. Раньше они проходили на базарах или больших площадях. Ни один праздник не проходил без представления дарбозов. На них собиралось все население от мала до велика, часто представление посещали правители города.

Эта национальная традиция сохранилась до нашего времени благодаря тому, что она передавалась из поколения в поколение. И сегодняшние канатоходцы являются замечательными преемниками славных традиций своих предков.

Дарбозы, УзбекистанРемесло канатоходцев очень тяжёлое, требующее огромной выносливости, ловкости, силы. Канатоходцы – дарбозы, в основном мужчины. Обычно они одеты в национальные традиционные костюмы, либо яркой расцветки, либо в белую рубаху и черные шаровары, которые заправлены в мягкие кожаные сапожки. Дарбозы не пользуются страховкой, при этом высота канатов достигает от 4-5 м до 50 м. При такой высоте необходима огромная концентрация и внимание, а также сноровка.

Во время представления дарбоз взбирается на канат и начинает свое представление. Во время прохода по канату дарбоз держит в руках шест для равновесия. Непревзойденными мастерами считаются дарбозы, которые могут держать равновесие на канате, стоя на одной ноге. Когда дарбоз доходит до другого края каната, он заново повторяет все свои трюки, но назад идет уже спиной, что также является показателем мастерства канатоходца.

Сегодня представления канатоходцев можно увидеть во время таких праздников как Навруз и День Независимости Узбекистана, во время национальных фестивалей, а также их выступления проходят в Ташкентском Цирке.

Представления канатоходцев-дарбозов - Фотографии:

Дарбозы, Узбекистан Дарбозы, Узбекистан Дарбозы, Узбекистан
Дарбозы, Узбекистан Дарбозы, Узбекистан Дарбозы, Узбекистан
Дарбозы, Узбекистан Дарбозы, Узбекистан Дарбозы, Узбекистан

Darboz performance of rope-walkers

Darboz performance of rope-walkers, UzbekistanTraditional festival entertainments can be distinguished into a separate category among different traditions of Central Asian people. These are, of course, dances, songs, also puppet shows, wrestling, horse racing and performances by equilibrists - darboz as they are called in the East.

On the territory of Uzbekistan this kind of circus performances was spread in the early middle ages. Rope dancers’ shows always attracted huge numbers of people. Previously, they were held in the bazaars or large squares. No holiday was celebrated without equilibrist show. They gathered all the people from young to old, the shows were often visited by local city administration.

This national tradition survived up to present time because it was passed down from generation to generation. And today's rope-walkers are great successors of the glorious traditions of their ancestors.

Darboz performance of rope-walkers, UzbekistanCraft of rope dancers is very difficult, it takes great endurance, agility and strength. The rope dancers – darboz- are mostly men. They are usually dressed in traditional national costume, either bright colors or in white shirt and black trousers, which are tucked into soft leather boots. Darboz do not use safety lanyard, and the height of the rope reaches from 4-5 m to 50 m. Such a height takes such huge concentration and attention, as well as skill.

During the show darboz climbs the rope and begins his show. Walking along the rope darboz holds a pole for balance. Unsurpassed masters are those equilibrists who can keep the balance on the rope while standing on one leg. When darboz reaches the other end of the rope, he again repeats all his own stunts, but walking backwards, which is another sign of rope walker’s skill.

Today the rope-walkers show can be seen during such holidays as Navruz and Independence Day of Uzbekistan, during the national festivals, their performances are held in Tashkent Circus.

Darboz Perfomance of Rope-Walkers - Photos:

Darboz performance of rope-walkers, Uzbekistan Darboz performance of rope-walkers, Uzbekistan Darboz performance of rope-walkers, Uzbekistan
Darboz performance of rope-walkers, Uzbekistan Darboz performance of rope-walkers, Uzbekistan Darboz performance of rope-walkers, Uzbekistan
Darboz performance of rope-walkers, Uzbekistan Darboz performance of rope-walkers, Uzbekistan Darboz performance of rope-walkers, Uzbekistan