After Georgievsky Hall goes Vladimirsky Hall, named in the honor of the Order of St. Vladimir, established in 1782. This octagonal hall connects the palace, built in the 19th century, with the buildings of the 15th, 16th and 17th centuries. It leads in the Faceted Chamber, Georgievsky Hall, Terem Palace and other buildings of the Grand Kremlin Palace. The decoration of this hall is distinguished multiplicity of architectural images. The alternation of arches, columns, pilasters, faced with artificial marble gentle tones, creates a beautiful play of light and shadow. Interesting is the dome of the hall; intertwined with the complex gilded stucco patterns are the insignia with the motto “Good. Honor. Glory”. The dome is crowned with the skylight. At night the hall is lit by the huge chandelier of gilt bronze. The pattern of the parquet floor is made of various wood species. Hall of St. Vladimir is considered the center of the palace complex.