Azerbaijan Small Group Tour 2024-20256 Days | Baku, Absheron, Gobustan, Shamakhi, Lahich,Sheki

Group Tour US$ 890
  • BakuBaku
  • Itinerary MapItinerary Map
  • ShekiSheki
  • BakuBaku
  • BakuBaku
  • BakuBaku
  • GobustanGobustan
  • GobustanGobustan
  • GobustanGobustan
  • AteshgahAteshgah
  • Diri BabaDiri Baba
  • Diri BabaDiri Baba
  • LahichLahich
  • LahichLahich
  • ShekiSheki
  • ShekiSheki
  • Baku
  • Itinerary Map
  • Sheki
  • Baku
  • Baku
  • Baku
  • Gobustan
  • Gobustan
  • Gobustan
  • Ateshgah
  • Diri Baba
  • Diri Baba
  • Lahich
  • Lahich
  • Sheki
  • Sheki

Find out why Azerbaijan is labeled as ‘land of fire’ experiencing yourself the heat of the burning mountain, and feel the magical warmth of local hospitality. Our small group Azerbaijan tour is a real journey through time and history of Azerbaijan, filled with magnificent stories, ancient mosques and madrasas, noble palaces and fortresses. Allow yourself to be carried away by this country’s amazing culture, arts and traditions. Add the fact that all of these are in the wonderful settings of grand mountains, river canyons, sea shores and green valleys – and you will have an ideal option for travel to discover yet another part of the World.

Participants need to be in good health, be able to walk for 4-6 hours every day at moderate speed and climb stairs and hills.

Tour itinerary:

Day 1, Su: Baku – Arrival
 
Arrive in Baku and transfer to your hotel for check-in (from 14:00). Overnight at the hotel.
Driving distance: 30 km
Day 2, Mo: Baku city tour – Gobustan – Baku
 
Breakfast. At 09:30, start a guided sightseeing tour of Baku. Walk along Martyrs’ Lane, known as ‘Shehidler Khiyabany’ among locals, and find a beautiful view overlooking Baku’s coastline. Move to Icheri Sheher, the old part of the city. Visit the Shirvanshah's Palace, Caravanserai, Maiden Tower, and main market square, which has numerous art studios and souvenir stalls. Finish the sightseeing tour by exploring Nizami Street and Fountain Square. After lunch, drive to Gobustan to visit the Petroglyphs Museum and explore petroglyphs dating back to 10,000 BC. The Gobustan Rock Art Cultural Landscape is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Weather permitting, switch to a 4x4 vehicle and continue to the mud volcanoes (Gobustan is home to almost half of the world’s mud volcanoes). Return to Baku. Have a welcome dinner at traditional Azerbaijani restaurant. Overnight at the hotel.
Duration of sightseeing tour: 10-11 hours
Driving distance: 150 km
Meals: dinner
Day 3, Tu: Baku – Ateshgah – Baku
 
After breakfast, drive to the Absheron Peninsula to visit Ateshgah, located in the village of Surakhany. Zoroastrians from India used to travel thousands of kilometres to Ateshgah to worship the fire coming out of the earth. Return to Baku to visit the iconic Heydar Alyev Cultural Centre, which is located in a quirky building designed by Iraqi-British architect Zaha Hadid. Free time in the afternoon. Overnight at the hotel.
Duration of sightseeing tour: 4-5 hours
Driving distance: 50 km
Day 4, We: Baku – Shamakhi – Lahich* – Sheki
 
Breakfast. Depart Baku and drive towards Sheki. On the way, stop at the Diri Baba Mausoleum in Maraza village. Continue to Shamakhi to visit the historical Juma Mosque, which was restored in 2013. Weather permitting, this will be followed by a scenic drive through the Girdimanchay River Canyon to the 5th century village of Lahich. Lahich is rich in historic and cultural value, with charming cobbled streets. It is famous for its medieval water supply and sewage systems and its many traditional workshops where jewellery, copperware, carpets, pottery, daggers, and iron tools are made. Continue driving to Sheki, a pleasant and easily walkable medieval town set in a lush mountainous area, which is particularly famous for its sweet baklava. Arrive in Sheki at about 19:00 and spend the night at the hotel.
Duration of sightseeing tour: 10-11 hours
Driving distance: 340 km
Meals: lunch
*Lahich will not be reachable during 2024 due to the road construction.
Day 5, Th: Sheki – Baku
 
At 08:30, we start our day visiting the colorful Sheki Bazaar. You can find virtually everything you may want to eat: local fruits and berries, spices, freshly baked bread, honey, cheeses, and Sheki sweets. Continue to Sheki Khans Palace surrounded by medieval fortress walls. Visit handicrafts workshop and Caravanserai.
In the afternoon, transfer back to Baku (possibly without guide, 300 km, ~5 hours). Arrive in Baku, check-in to hotel for overnight.
Day 6, Fr: Baku – departure
 
Check-out from the hotel till noon. Free time till transfer to Baku International Airport. End of the tour.
Driving distance: 30 km

 

  • All transfers, incl. airport;
  • Accommodation in 4* hotels with breakfasts included;
  • English-speaking tour guide;
  • Entrance tickets to sights as per itinerary;
  • Welcome dinner with folk show in Baku on day 2, lunch on day 4;
  • Bottled drinking water;
  • E-visa to Azerbaijan.
  • Surcharge for staying in a single room;
  • Full board (lunches and dinners);
  • Hotel charges for additional services;
  • Personal travel insurance.

 

Dates & Prices, per person

From:
To:
Deadline:
Status:
Price:
Mar 31, Sun
Apr 5, Fri
Mar 21
Completed
US$ 890
Apr 14, Sun
Apr 19, Fri
Apr 4
Completed
US$ 890
Apr 28, Sun
May 3, Fri
Apr 18
Completed
US$ 890
May 12, Sun
May 17, Fri
May 2
Completed
US$ 890
May 26, Sun
May 31, Fri
May 16
Completed
US$ 890
Jun 9, Sun
Jun 14, Fri
May 30
Completed
US$ 890
Jun 16, Sun
Jun 21, Fri
Jun 6
Ongoing
US$ 890
Jul 14, Sun
Jul 19, Fri
Jul 4
Available
US$ 890
Aug 4, Sun
Aug 9, Fri
Jul 25
Available
US$ 890
Aug 18, Sun
Aug 23, Fri
Aug 8
Available
US$ 890
Aug 25, Sun
Aug 30, Fri
Aug 15
Available
US$ 890
Sep 1, Sun
Sep 6, Fri
Aug 22
Available
US$ 890
Sep 22, Sun
Sep 27, Fri
Sep 12
Available
US$ 890
Sep 29, Sun
Oct 4, Fri
Sep 19
Available
US$ 890
Oct 13, Sun
Oct 18, Fri
Oct 3
Available
US$ 890
Oct 27, Sun
Nov 1, Fri
Oct 17
Available
US$ 890
Single supplement: US$ 290
From:
To:
Deadline:
Status:
Price:
Mar 30, Sun
Apr 4, Fri
Mar 20
Available
US$ 890
Apr 13, Sun
Apr 18, Fri
Apr 3
Available
US$ 890
Apr 27, Sun
May 2, Fri
Apr 17
Available
US$ 890
May 11, Sun
May 16, Fri
May 1
Available
US$ 890
May 25, Sun
May 30, Fri
May 15
Available
US$ 890
Jun 8, Sun
Jun 13, Fri
May 29
Available
US$ 890
Jun 15, Sun
Jun 20, Fri
Jun 5
Available
US$ 890
Jun 29, Sun
Jul 4, Fri
Jun 19
Available
US$ 890
Jul 13, Sun
Jul 18, Fri
Jul 3
Available
US$ 890
Aug 3, Sun
Aug 8, Fri
Jul 24
Available
US$ 890
Aug 17, Sun
Aug 22, Fri
Aug 7
Available
US$ 890
Aug 24, Sun
Aug 29, Fri
Aug 14
Available
US$ 890
Aug 31, Sun
Sep 5, Fri
Aug 21
Available
US$ 890
Sep 21, Sun
Sep 26, Fri
Sep 11
Available
US$ 890
Sep 28, Sun
Oct 3, Fri
Sep 18
Available
US$ 890
Oct 12, Sun
Oct 17, Fri
Oct 2
Available
US$ 890
Oct 26, Sun
Oct 31, Fri
Oct 16
Available
US$ 890
Single supplement: US$ 290

100% guaranteed departures – even if there is only 1 traveler.

Group size: 1-16 persons

Accommodation

Tour Request

Contact Details
We use this information solely for the purpose of corresponding regarding your travel.
Travel Info

Tour start date:

Number of Travelers:


Azerbaijan Group Tour Reviews

No tour reviews have been posted yet.