Золотое шитье в Узбекистане

Золотое шитье в Узбекистане – оригинальный сувенир на память

Золотые нити для вышиванияЗолотое шитьё – вышивка золотой и серебряной нитью – очень древний вид рукоделия. Исторические данные свидетельствуют о существовании золотого шитья еще в раннем средневековье. Данный вид рукоделия был распространен во многих странах мира, не исключением стал и Узбекистан. Однако особые техники вышивания и национальные узоры делают изделия с золотым шитьем уникальным и оригинальным сувениром для туристов, приезжающих в Узбекистан.

Золотошвейная техника во многом отличается от других видов вышивания, так как золотую нить сложно продевать сквозь материю, и поэтому золотошвейным мастерам необходимо стараться ровно накладывать нити на самой поверхности ткани. При этом золото нитей не должно стираться. Этот трудоемкий процесс занимает большое количество времени (иногда даже годы!), и поэтому ручное золотое шитье высоко ценится и стоит значительно дороже машинной вышивки.

Вышивание золотыми нитями Вышивальщицы золотыми нитями Вышивка золотыми нитями

В общей терминологии среди мастеров золотошвейного дела, нити для вышивания называются “калёбатун”. Для обозначения вида нити добавляется приставка “тилло” (для золотой нити), и “сафид” (для серебряной нити). Для получения золотой нити раньше ее покрывали позолотой, однако сейчас крайне редко можно встретить такую нить из-за ее высокой себестоимости.

Основной тканью для золотого шитья в Узбекистане служит бархат различных цветовых оттенков, отчего золотые нити вышивки особо оттеняются, подчеркивая каждый стежок и сложный узор. Популярными техническими приемами вышивки являются гулдузи (вышивание цветов) и заминдузи (сплошные зашивы).

Одежда украшенная золотой вышивкой Одежда украшенная золотой вышивкой Одежда украшенная золотой вышивкой

За свою историю существования золотое шитье развивалось повсеместно в Нурате, Шахрисабзе, Самарканде, Джизаке, Ташкенте, Пскенте и Фергане. Однако особый размах и развитие оно получило в Бухаре в середине 19 века, где в мастерских при дворце бухарского эмира, золотошвейные мастера расшивали одежды правителя и его придворных. По сей день именно бухарское золотое шитье славится даже за пределами Узбекистана.

Исторически, золотошвейное дело было мужским ремеслом, однако сейчас этим видом ремесла занимаются в основном женщины. Ручная вышивка осуществляется на специальных прямоугольных пяльцах, сделанных из дерева.

Одежда украшенная золотой вышивкой Различные изделия для дома, украшенные золотой</td>
            <td><a title=  Одежда украшенная золотой вышивкой

Золотым узором расшиваются мужские и женские халаты, платья, чалмы, тюбетейки, шальвары и обувь. Особо стоит упомянуть знаменитые бухарские золотошвейные халаты – зарчапаны, которые поражают своей красотой! Известно, что богато украшенные декоративными узорами, такие чапаны дарились еще при эмирском дворе в качестве особой милости правителя. Да и сегодня, зарчапан является щедрым подарком и надевается на особо значимые мероприятия, включая свадебные торжества.

Сейчас, золотошвейные изделия в больших объемах выпускаются Бухарской золотошвейной фабрикой. Здесь также выполняются масштабные заказы, как, например, занавесы для театральных сцен и многометровые тематические панно для больших залов. Кроме того, в Бухаре и в Бухарской области, много частных мастеров, выполняющих как общие, так и индивидуальные заказы. Расшитый золотом узбекский чапан или тюбетейка может стать отличным подарком из Узбекистана вашим близким и друзьям!

Gold Embroidery in Uzbekistan

Gold Embroidery in Uzbekistan - the Original Souvenir as a Keepsake

Golden threads for embroideringGold embroidery is embroidery with gold and silver thread - a very ancient kind of needlework. Historical records give the evidence of the existence of gold embroidery as early as in the Middle Ages. This kind of needlework was wide-spread in many parts of the world, and Uzbekistan was not an exception. However, its special embroidery techniques and national patterns make the golden-embroidered products a unique and original souvenir for tourists visiting Uzbekistan.

This golden-embroidered technique differs much from other kinds of embroidery, since a golden thread is difficult to run through a material and therefore masters of gold embroidery have to apply thoroughly the thread smoothly on the surface of the fabric. Meanwhile, the gold should not be erased from the threads. This labor-consuming process takes a lot of time (sometimes years!), so hand-made golden-stitch embroidery is highly-valued products and much more expensive those of machine embroidery.

Stitchingand embroidery with golden threads Embroiderers with golden threads Stitchingand embroidery with golden threads

General terminology used by masters of gold embroidery business calls embroidery thread as "kalebatun." To indicate the type of yarn it is prefixed with “tillo” (for gold thread) and “safid” (for silver one). In the old days to make a thread golden, it was gilded, but now it is extremely difficult to find such thread due to its high prime cost.

The basic cloth for Uzbek gold embroidery is velvet of different colors, which makes the gold threads of the embroidery especially shaded, emphasizing every stitch and intricate pattern. Popular techniques of embroidery are gulduzi (embroidering of colors) and zaminduzi (solid satin stitch).

Clothing decorated with gold embroidery Clothing decorated with gold embroidery-zarchapan Clothing decorated with gold embroidery

Over the whole history of its existence, gold embroidery has been developing universally in Nurata, Shakhrisabz, Samarkand, Jizzak, Tashkent, Fergana and Pskent. However, it was particularly developed and widely spread in Bukhara in the mid XIX century, in the workshops at the palace of the Emir of Bukhara, where skilful masters were embroidering garments of the ruler and his courtiers. And up to now, the Bukhara gold embroidery is famous even outside Uzbekistan.

Historically, gold embroidery was purely a male preserve, but now this kind of arts and crafts is predominantly women’s. Hand embroidery is carried out on a special rectangular hoop made of wood.

Clothing decorated with gold embroidery Different products for the home, decorated with gold embroidery;a title=  Clothing decorated with gold embroidery -zarchapan

Gold embroidery was used to decorate men's and women's caftans, dresses, turbans, skullcaps, shalwar and shoes. It is worth to mention the famous Bukhara gold embroidered caftans – zarchapans that amaze with their beauty! Such chapans richly decorated with patterns were presented as a ruler’s special favor already at the emir's court. Even today, zarchapan is a generous gift and vested on a particularly important occasions, including weddings.

Nowadays, golden-embroidered products are produced in large volumes by the Bukhara gold embroidery factory. It also performs large-scale orders, such as curtains for theatrical stages and multi-meter thematic picture panels for large halls. In addition, in Bukhara as well as in Bukhara region, there are a lot of private masters that perform both general and individual orders. A gold-embroidered chapan or skullcap can be a good gift from Uzbekistan to your family and friends!