Reviews of Fascinating East (Uz-2)8 Days | Tashkent, Samarkand, Bukhara, Khiva

Tour Reviews

Author: Baudouin Coomans   |   Rating: 406 November 2017
I was very pleased with my trip overall. My guides were quite good.Drivers were perfect and very friendly.

Visited September 2017
Author: Julie Gibson   |   Rating: 512 July 2017
Our tour leader was delightful, knows so much history and is very attentive to our every need. We had no big problems, but any small issues he handled right away. He worked very hard for us and made it a truly extraordinary trip.

Visited June 2017
Author: Basilia Madzudzu   |   Rating: 512 July 2017
Stress free. Well-organized. Good balance of things to see. Airport express service was excellent and fruit bowl.
In summer, it is too hot to do mid-day walking tours. Suggest split into 2 tours (early morning and late afternoon). Remind people to bring umbrellas.
The guides were excellent. Vadim was easy to understand with good pace. Flexible. Valentina in Samarkand is knowledgeable but too many details, spoke very clearly. Maxsuma in Bukhara is knowledgeable but too many details. Not always easy to understand. Saida in Khiva spoke far too quickly. Very friendly and flexible. Difficult to understand.

Visited June 2017
Author: Steen Andersen   |   Rating: 529 June 2017
We have super impression of the tour, everything worked perfectly, we had no problems at all.
We have had a great time in Uzbekistan, only met friendly and helpful people.
We will without doubt use Advantour if ever again going to Central Asia. All guides were very good at communicating what they had to tell, all of them had great knowledge of their city and the sights.

Visited June 2017
Author: Volker Stoetzner   |   Rating: 530 May 2017
Excellent organization, very good service, excellent guides: Rano in Bukhara is a very personal guide with friendly conversation; Abdulaziz in Samarkand gave us very good historical information. Drivers were very friendly.

Visited May 2017
Author: Virginia & Basil Bastaki   |   Rating: 526 May 2017
Excellent! We would definitely book with you again. You made our tour easy, fun, informative and problem free. Our arrival at the airport was very easy. We were thrilled to see the rep from Advantour waiting at the bottom of our plane when we arrived. We were the first passengers to leave the airport. All the guides were flexible to our needs (taking photos, asking questions,etc.) It was great that Advantour arranged all the highlights for us.

Visited April 2017
Author: Darryl Gibson&Brenda Bushell   |   Rating: 512 May 2017
Outstanding. Every day we learned so much from our guides. Not only did they show and explain the history of the main sights, but also took us to back streets and minor sights connecting past + present day life. Our guides were so personable, ready to answer our questions and give advice on restaurants, etc. Both the drivers and tour guides were always on time, trains were on time and pleasant - no snags whatsoever. Thank you for a most memorable holiday.

Visited May 2017
Author: Jon Ryan   |   Rating: 508 May 2017
Very well organised + co-ordinated. The guide Asel in Tashkent is knowledgeable + helpful. Larisa in Samarkand - do not need to tell me obvious. Nailya in Bukhara - too much unnecessary information - read museum description, not necessary. Muhammad in Khiva is very very good.

Visited April 2017
Author: Nisit Santiwongarn   |   Rating: 502 May 2017
This trip is beyond our expectations. Everything is perfect. Long history, good people, perfect weather, excellent tour arrangement. We will use the service of Advantour in future occasion!

Visited April 2017
Author: Shanthi Sanjay   |   Rating: 530 December 2016
Excellent organization of the tour. Very good tour guide. Our tour leader Bakhrom-(bek) was so warm, very knowledgeable and had impeccable English. As a human so considerate. The driver was so patient throughout our journey from Tash - Samarkand - Ferghana - Bukhara - Khiva.

Visited September 2016
Author: NGIAM AI LING   |   Rating: 530 December 2016
We enjoyed the trip. Enough interesting places of scenery, history, artichecture - a unique experience. Something different from our other trips. The guides, Zokhid in Tashkent and Maksuma in Bukhara were helpful and friendly, Anvar in Samarkand - knowledgeable and good food recomendations. Saida in Khiva is a very friendly, hospitable and enthusiastic guide.

Visited November 2016
Author: Snehanand Sinha   |   Rating: 515 July 2016
Advantour is a great service provider. They understand your needs well and are more than willing to accommodate changes as many times as you desire. Every time I would research a topic and pose the query they they would promptly respond and give frank opinion. As a result, we had marvelous trip of the Silk Road in Uzbekistan. The excellent guide Noila in Bukhara assisted in identifying good landscapes.

Visited May 2016
Author: Gerarld and Louise   |   Rating: 508 July 2016
Uzbekistan remains an undiscovered country which is a shame. The people are magnificent, friendly, cooperating, helpful, we really liked them.
We felt very safe here and of course the historical sites are outstanding.
If the Uzbek authorities made entry easier, as Kazakhstan does, life would be so much better. That apart it is an excellent country to visit we will come back, and encourage our friends to visit.

Visited April 2016
Author: Nozomi Suzuki   |   Rating: 505 July 2016
Highlight of all the historic places covered in 7 days. Tour guide was excellent and we are very happy to have he with us in the last 7 days. Without her, the tour would have been very different overall. Uzbekistan is a beautiful country and Advantour gives the best travel arrangement and suggestions. We would like to come back here and of course, we will contact Advantour. Nice driver also (safe driving).

Visited May 2016
Author: Jacqueline Morris   |   Rating: 520 June 2016
This was an excellent and reasonably priced tour of an extraordinarily beautiful country. Guides, drivers and hotels were professional. I am old and arthritic and every one helped me. We were always treated like intelligent adults.
As for guides, we had an excellent mahalla tour with Zohiraka; Larisa- helpful with dining; Nazira- excellent, scholarly historical guide. She gave introduction to museum and also free time to look around; Saida- friendly, cheerful and knowledgeable. She gave us options and was accommodating.

Visited May 2016
Author: Jeffrey Hobbs   |   Rating: 509 June 2016
Wonderful! Everything was super, smooth. A delightful vacation. Uzbekistan was worth waiting for!

Visited April 2016
Author: Alan & Jamilah Whitworth   |   Rating: 518 November 2015
We had a great time. The cities visited were all spectacular. Everything was organised perfectly and arrangements went smoothly. All drivers and guides were very friendly and helpful.

Visited October 2015
Author: Leila Carvalho   |   Rating: 514 October 2015
Uzbekistan was the highlight of our trip. Everybody loved your country. The sights were beautiful, people friendly. The several Madrassah, Mosques and Mausoleums were breathtaking, so beautiful and souvenirs were also irresistible. The puppet show – marionettes – was funny and the carpet factory a real lesson. Loved your country, plan to come back and also recommend to everybody.

Visited September 2015
Author: Stasa and Mike Briski-Bai   |   Rating: 526 February 2015
If you are planning a trip to beautiful Uzbekistan, we highly recommend that you do this through Advantour agency. We had done our own research and planned our own trip before we realised that we would need to go through a travel agent in order to obtain a visa. Advantour accepted the itinerary that we had devised for ourselves and adapted this, with the most minor of modifications, into a custom tour for 2 people.
They arranged transport by chauffer driven limousine with English speaking drivers, by train and by aeroplane, and they reserved our hotels.
When we arrived in Uzbekistan we were met at our hotel by their representative, Shavkat Khodjaev, who provided us with our transport tickets and all other documentation. We paid the entire fee in cash - our booking had been accepted on trust and we had not been required to make any prior deposit.
The trip itself went like clockwork. The drivers were invariably spot on time and knew exactly what we wanted to do. Quite simply, the entire trip could not have been better organised.
We thoroughly recommend a visit to Uzbekistan.

Visited March 2014
Author: Bohdan & Lucie Mereniuk   |   Rating: 515 July 2013
We were extremely satisfied with our tour in Uzbekistan. Organization was excellent from beginning to end, all the guides were great.
The food was excellent in various restaurants. The cities we visited were very impressive – great tourist attractions everywhere, nice art and craft souvenirs to bring back.
We liked most Registan square in Samarkand, Samani Mausoleum in Bukhara, Walled city of Khiva. We were pleasantly surprised by the modernity and degree of development of not only Tashkent, but the whole country in general.
People are very friendly!
We would definitely recommend a trip to Uzbekistan with Advantour!

Post a comment