Reviews of World of Eastern Fantasy (Uz-3)10 Days | Tashkent, Khiva, Bukhara, Shakhrisabz, Samarkand

Tour Reviews

Author: John Smith   |   Rating: 506 November 2017
Very well organised and good value for money. Exceeded our expectations. We had a great time, thank you. Much of this is due to the excellent guides arranged by Advantour.

Visited September 2017
Author: Graham & Gillian Field   |   Rating: 526 May 2017
We have had a splendid 10 days. The country and the organization have exceeded all our expectations. We feel the decisions made with Shavkat`s advice to 1) doing sightseeing in Tashkent immediately on arrival; 2) flying to and from Urgench (for Khiva) on the same day and 3) to spend our `extra and free` day in Bukhara were absolutely right. Our only disappointment was the hotel in Samarkand and that our first choice of the Bibikhanum was not available in view of our earl request.

Visited May 2017
Author: Markus Schindlbeck   |   Rating: 509 August 2016
It was an astonishingly well organised tour, everything was on time, and we had all kind of entertainment and pleasure. People, we met were friendly, helpful and very interested in our visiting. We could meet through the tour a wide variety of different landscapes, monuments, craftsmen and artists. We regreted that we did not spend more time in Uzbekistan.

Visited May 2016
Author: Sayten Vora   |   Rating: 523 November 2015
We had a wonderful trip which was extremely well organised. The driver and guides were punctual and very warm. We travelled with our kids and the comfort was much needed. Our only hurdle was keen vegetarian food at all hotels except for Ramada. It would have been great if we would have gotten regular bread and jam at the least for breakfast.

Visited November 2015
Author: Shilpa and Srikanth   |   Rating: 522 June 2015
We had a wonderful tour of Uzbekistan for 11 days. We would like to express our gratitude to Advantour for making our trip a memorable one. We are very thankful to the complete crew of Advantour who helped us throughout our trip. Special thanks to Shavkat for overall help and mainly responsible for us to visit Uzbekistan. Thanks to Maria, our guide in Tashkent for showing us around Tashkent. Thanks to Mervin for pick up from airport, dropping us at airport and driving us around Tashkent. Thanks to Norbek our driver for most part of our tour, who drove us from Khiva to Bukhara to Shakhrisabz to Samarkand. We had a wonderful time with Norbek. He helped us in various ways at all times and we are very grateful for his services. We would like to thank Timor - our guide in Khiva. Thanks to Maqsum, our guide in Bukhara. Thanks to jovial and funny 'Standing moon' for showing us around in Shakhrisabz. Thanks to graceful Valentina, our guide in Samarkand to show us around. We must say that, every guide we had are good historians and had deep sense of history and religion. They are keen to tell us about every aspect and we are very impressed by this. We found every one working for Advantour are true professionals and have great commitment towards their work. They are very helping, caring and honest. We always felt that we are well treated and cared for. In all sense, Advantour is mainly responsible for making our trip to Uzbekistan a successful and we are very happy about it. We couldn't have managed on our own. Thank you and keep up the good work - Rahmat.

Visited June 2015
Author: Mitsy & Michael   |   Rating: 525 June 2013
Bukhara is amazing! Especially a cozy hotel we stayed at (Amulet). Travel consultant Ekaterina was very efficient - keep her!
Guides in all cities are well informed and educated.

Post a comment