Reviews of Uzbekistan in depth (Uz-9)17 Days | Tashkent, Kokand, Fergana, Margilan, Rishtan, Nukus, Muynak, Khiva, Bukhara, Nurata, Shakhrisabz, Samarkand, Termez

Tour Reviews

Author: Melina Neuer   |   Rating: 525 November 2017
We had a very impressive and surprising trip through Uzbekistan. The sights and cities we visited were beautiful, we especially liked the city of Bukhara and Samarkand for their good mix of old sights and modern day life. We hope that the restoration work will continue and improve in the future. Mostly, we were fascinated by the openness and truly welcoming way of the local Uzbek people. It would be great to increase tourism in all sorts of ways, also including more meet and greet options or homestays.

Visited September 2017
Author: Deborah   |   Rating: 504 May 2017
I normally do not go on tours, but my friend and I truly appriciated the excellent service before arriving in Uzbekistan and the wonderful guides and drivers who helped us everywhere. I would not hesitate to recommend Advantour.
Special thanks to guides - Vadim (very knowledgeable about history), Larisa (very knowledgeable and helpful guide), Djalol (so enthusiastic in explaining, especially at Khorezm sites), Ravshan (exceptional guide for archeological buddhist sites. Five stars!); Farhod and Mavlon (drivers) and of course Sultan (travel consultant).

Visited April 2017
Author: John and Claude   |   Rating: 521 October 2016
Our tour was masterly planned by Shavkat and everything went according to plan. Any question we had, any changes we wanted were dealt immediately. A Superior trip! Thank you!

Visited October 2016
Author: Heidi Hering   |   Rating: 501 July 2016
Excellent trip. All our wishes were fulfilled. No problems during the trip. Well organised and especially developed for us. All our interests were considered. Country has so many superb and historical places. People are friendly wherever we are, in contact with everybody. Nurata mountains are great.

Visited June 2016

Post a comment